A Thicker Skin? in Me Being Me

Revised: 12/02/2023 3:58 a.m.

  • Dec. 2, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I was told by a few people in recent history that I need to grow a thicker skin because there was so many things that people said that either offended me or hurt my feeling or I just didn’t want to talk about. But what I did realize is that these topics were about those people and not me and they are just looking for inofrmation or how to deal with life. Or how they delt with whatever and is now a better person for it.
I do find a lot of issues depressing and I would rather not talk about them or even think about them. But unless you talk about things you will never realize just how you haven’t fixed them and they still uset you or they make you cringe. And there is always something and someone else who is going through something much worse so maybe what we are going through is not that serious to anyone else.
When I go back in history and talk about what happeend, like how I ripped my son’s father away from him and the relationship that he didn’t have I always felt that I really had no right to do that but I did it to protect me. And then when he dided I felt really horrible and I have never forgiven myself. But my son has told me more then once that I did what I thought was right and it’s okay. I think this is the worst thing I have ever done to anyone.
Why is it when I talk about life that is usetting me that I am the one who has to figur out how to fix it? there must be others who have gone through the same thing? Why can’t they talk about how they fixed it and is now way better?
I do find that men are not good for talking to about depression or feelings. All they say is “let’s stop this becuse there are others here who might be sentitive” Or “I don’t want to talk about this” And a lot of issues they just don’t care one way or another especially if they think that nothing can be done from with in them. Or it interfears with their football or beer drinking.
I just wish that whatever topics people want to talk about they can freely. There seems to be a lot of taboo topics so peopek never talk about them and that is just so sad because then there will be no education and people won’t know.
I find when I talk about hings and life that I feel much better and some what more able to deal with a solution.

Anyways…Onto something else....

Dinner tonight I am thinking hot dogs and taters and a frozen vegetable Or maybe French Fries.
Other then that I do have to go out in the real world to run some errands but it won’t be till late this afternoon because I am getting a ride.

Well, I need to stop here, so I will....
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, And Behave.


Last updated December 02, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.