NJM23 - Entry #30 in These Foolish Things

  • Dec. 1, 2023, 3:28 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Here it is. The last NoJoMo entry of 2023. I am on FaceTime with [Athena] and we are watching the Golden Bachelor finale. Martini is by my side. It’s the moment we’ve all been waiting for!

And now it’s done. I’m so glad we did this FaceTime watch together. It was fun and good fodder. And still gives me hope.

I’m glad I’ve gotten through another NJM. I went back to my old OD to see when I started doing NJM, and it looks like 2007 was my first year. I flipped through some entries. Man, I was a mess. I was with EXMS and I remember that time vividly and I also noticed that I didn’t write about the really, really bad stuff that happened between us. I was trying to block it out of my mind, yet I left myself little hints.

Do you ever go back and read your journal entries? It’s a good exercise to help you see how far you’ve come. Sixteen years of NoJoMos for me! That’s a freaking LONG time!

And now NoJoMo23 is done.

I need to rest.
Love,
GS


CharminglyNeurotic December 01, 2023

I feel like I am Leslie from Golden Bach. :-(

Ginger Snap CharminglyNeurotic ⋅ December 01, 2023

Totally understand! I feel a lot like her too.

colder December 01, 2023

I have the download of my OD going back to 2003, and it’s just one long continuous cringe if I read it… haha.

Ginger Snap colder ⋅ December 01, 2023

Yes! My download starts on 4/13/2001, but I was writing in 1999. I had actually printed out my earlier diaries and they got destroyed in a flood...thank goodness no evidence! 🤣

bobbi01 December 01, 2023

Well done!

Jinn December 01, 2023

I did not print my OD or download it, sometimes I regret it .

Complicated Disaster Jinn ⋅ December 01, 2023

It'll still be there, but you'll have to pay for it... Xx

Complicated Disaster December 01, 2023

2007 is also my first NJM! xx

sudare December 03, 2023

2007 is a long long ago.

Serin February 02, 2024

Well done on the challenge!

I do go back, but much less because prosebox is just less built for that (to me)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.