New Book in Rehab Chronicles

  • Dec. 1, 2023, 1:15 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I decided that I will transfer my day to day journal that I wrote to here.

Cast of characters:

Admin Bitch - AB
The administrator of the facility. I went to high school with her. She was a bitch then and is a huge bitch now. Figuratively and literally. I’m not poking fun at her weight but she was easily over 300 pounds and chain smoked like a freight train whenever she wanted to while we were on limited breaks. Learned she’s schizophrenic, a super control freak and highly condescending when she spoke to people.

Comic Book Counselor - CBC
I met him at New Horizons and all the staff there sang his praises. I thought I’d be in good hands but he turned out to be a big asshole. He was cool when he wanted to be. He and I bonded over comic books and science fiction.

Panama City - PC
She’s the day time tech that would sometimes host group meetings. She was cool at first but turned out to be a very bitchy person as well. God forbid you asked her for your laundry or something because the answer was always the same, “You gon’ just have to wait!”

Pissy Pants - PP
The…whatever she was. She hosted the daily groups. A recovering addict and alcoholic herself, five years clean. Very moody and always gave off negative energy. Learned she’s bipolar. They put her in charge of the touchy feely kumbaya group therapy meetings. Counterintuitive innit?

Registered Nurse - RN (duh)
Super bubbly and a warm personality. A bit of a ditz. She, too, became a bitch to me when she reinforced that the group WAS being punished for the two that were violating the rules. Learned she is manic depressive. Nuts running the nut house.

Second Shift Tech - SST
At first she appeared to not give a crap. You’d say something to her and she’d stare at you and blink. We got to talking more and I found out she had ADD and was constantly yelled at for it as a kid so she became a super guarded, quiet person. I loved her!

Third Shift Tech - TST
I met her after my first night when she doled out our daily meds at 6:30 AM. She saw my Fallout hoodie and we talked endlessly about video games and science fiction. She actually ended up becoming a confidant for me about the nonsense that went on there. Loved her, too.

Random Dude - ???
I never gave him a name. He was only there one Sunday from another facility to basically babysit us at the last minute because they couldn’t find anyone else. I want to say Nigerian. He was nice, left us alone and spent the day in the office on his phone with someone his entire shift.

Tomorrow I’ll write out the first few days. A lot will be censored/edited as I had a few manic moments when situations weren’t going right.


Last updated December 01, 2023


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.