NJM23 - Entry #29 in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 30, 2023, 2:07 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Today’s prompt: Wild Wednesday - what’s the wildest thing you’ve done in your life?

Hmmmm. This has me thinking maybe of the Top 10 Wildest Experiences of my Life. I won’t give you the gory details because it would take me days and days to write all of this stuff out, but I’ll see how much I can describe in one blurb for each event:

  1. The Total Stranger: I met in a bar in Antwerp, Belgium when I was in my mid-20s. It was closing time and he offered to drive me home to my apartment via a detour across the river where he begged to go down on me before he drove me back across the river. I let him. Then he drove me home, we said goodnight, and I never saw him again.

  2. My Engagement in Paradise: I don’t suppose you could call this wild, but the experience was surreal. Sexy Pants drove me to a vineyard called Paradise Ridge Winery and we walked through the vineyard among the grapevines and and one point I was rambling on and on ahead of him, just talking and talking, and when I turned around to hear his reaction, he was down on one knee, proposing. I was wildly thrilled.

  3. The Lost Business Trip in Miami: Went on an insane business trip with my soon-to-be divorced co-worker. We stayed in South Beach. She wanted to blow it out every freaking night after work, and we stayed up all night for four nights in a row. Each night was equally wild and one morning I was awakened by a parrott screeching at me while I cuddled with her plastic surgeon friend. She’d taken off with some other dude and was nowhere to be found. Wild.

  4. Best Bud’s 40th Birthday in Miami: Best Bud was getting a divorce, so we met up in Miami for her 40th Bday (sensing a theme here?). We went salsa dancing all night long and I somehow ended up with some beautiful long-haired Cuban hottie, NAKED in the window of his storefront on Ocean Drive!!

  5. The Swiss Ski Instructor in Zermatt: Another magical trip I took in my mid-20s. Skiing is NOT my sport, but I discovered that Apres Ski was my sport, and my girlfriend and I ended up meeting these gorgeous ski instructors at some point. I fell in love with a guy named Guido and we kissed all night long. It was romantic and magical and not dirty at all. But it was wild. I still keep in touch with this guy, but not regularly.

  6. The Icelandic Pilot in Shanghai: My last trip to China I met this group of Icelandic pilots who were staying in the same hotel on a long layover. I ended up having not one, but TWO hot and steamy nights with a darling man who loved me up and made me feel alive after a couple of heartbreaking breakups.

  7. The High School Parties at My Place: My parents were traveling most of my Senior year to take care of their aging parents. As the good child (vs. my brother, the naughty one, who was already away at college), I took advantage of the situation. I had parties that got completely out of hand. There was booze and drugs. I was dating a guy much too old for me and I was still a virgin. This guy nearly raped me one of those nights, but luckily I screamed and my friends came to my rescue. Wild, but not in a fun way.

  8. That One Night in College: But yeah, it gets worse. There was one night where things got WAY. TOO. WILD. There are only bits and pieces of memories – going to see a band, my roomie and I making our way backstage, hanging out with the band until the bar closed, not wanting to go home, getting in some big football player’s car, going to a motel with them, messing around in the bathroom with a big, big guy....saying no. Saying NO. Saying NOOOOO!!! Crying. Flailing. Sobbing. Crumpling up on the bathroom floor. Being rescued by my roomie. The taxi ride home. Not having enough money to cover the cab. Running. Sleeping for a week. Ugh.

  9. Losing My Virginity: We were in college. I met him at a football game. It was Army vs. My School. He was a West Point Cadet. He was a yell leader. He was hot. He could lift me over his head. He could do many things to me. He was gentle. He broke up with me via a handwritten letter on United States Military Academy stationery.

  10. My One and Only One-Night Stand: So much I could write about this one, but the wildest thing about this night was waking up in the morning in his Upper West Side apartment and looking out of the floor-to-ceiling windows over the Hudson River, happy - lazily yawning and stretching and then realizing…one of my two front veneers had fallen off and was nowhere to be found. I was snaggle-toothed and freaking out. I frantically tried to find it, patting the pillows and under the covers and somehow found the damn chip, and quietly hopped out of bed to see if I could somehow snap it back on in the bathroom. Long story, I kinda got it back on and tried to sneak out, but he woke up. Asked me for my number and I was like…”nope, I gotta go!” and split!

Wild, huh? If I thought about it hard enough, I could probably pull out a dozen more memories like these, and maybe someday I will. These were the ones that were top of mind.

Hmmmm.
Bedtime,
GS


Satine November 30, 2023

Ha! Most of these are amazing - love it. 🩶

Jinn November 30, 2023

You have led an interesting life and it’s far from over !

Complicated Disaster November 30, 2023

You were a lot more wild than I ever was! Xx

bobbi01 November 30, 2023

Wowzer. I wish zi started reading you earlier. The only one I remember is Mr Icelandic.

sudare November 30, 2023

What a prompt! You are much wilder than me!

Phade December 01, 2023

🔥🔥🔥

Athena December 01, 2023

Mostly so fun!

plushcreep December 01, 2023

I want to hear more about that storefront window too! Don't make me beg like a dog, because I WILL if I have to.

Serin February 03, 2024

I feel very sedate by comparison. :)

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.