Prompt thingie 29: Wild Wednesday - what’s the wildest thing you’ve done in your life? in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 29, 2023, noon
  • |
  • Public

Well this is easy, in 2009 (holy carp 2009 a whole lifetime ago) I decided to end my college adventures doing student teaching in Mexico City, Mexico. It was a fun experience. The school I did student teaching at was a school for upper middle class/wealthier students, and they were all cool. I remember spending a week in acapulco, which was fun (Except for the one person who wanted to only eat at american branded restaurants) But everything was smooth. I started to really enjoy soccer there and I still have my jerseys I got from there, heck they might still fit.. haha. I also went to Chichen Iza (Sp), climbed a mountain (which was annoying because I wore the wrong shoes lol)

This was April 2009. Does anyone remember what else happened in April 2009? THE START OF THE SWINE FLU OUTBREAK. The last weekend we were there.. that friday the school closed down.. we went to a nice hot spring area about 3 to 4 hours out of town. That was fun. Came back, It was a ghost town. Everything shut down, we left on tuesday, we were supposed to come back on the 30th, which was a friday I believe. But that monday and throughout the trip home I wore a mask and all that, and I have pictures of me in a mask lol.

THEN after that we had a “Special quarantined graduation” because everyone was kind of paranoid about the whole thing. Back then I thought it was ridiculous, (But TBF it was the only way i was gonna go to the graduation) now with 2020 nearly 4 years ago, I understand a bit of the paranoia. Fortunately Swine flu wasn’t as bad as Covid (I mean it was bad, but it didnt make the world turn crazy like Covid)

But thats my crazy story. I’m not a wild person. To quote a tv show “I like being impulsive, but I need time to plan it”

Thats all. Its too cold.

Keelah Se’lai.

Me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.