No Dryer in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/29/2023 1:35 p.m.

  • Nov. 29, 2023, 9 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hubby and I waited all day and till 8:00 pm for the dryer and it didn’t show up. So around 6:00 pm I called costco to find out what time they stop their deliveries and they told me 8:00 pm and that there was no information about this dryer being delivered yesterday. there was no address or phone number or even a order number so the slum lord did something wrong and doesn’t know it. So I am wondering if I should tell her? But then she will just tell me it’s none of my business. So I am wondering if I should do any laundry in a dryer that doesn’t work right? And I am wondering if I should e-mail her and ask her when the dryer will be here? But then she will tell me I am being rude and then not tell me. It always seems that when she says she is going to do something for this place she never does it when she says she will and I always have to wait and there is no reason why it wasn’t done other then I don’t feel like doing or I don’t have the money. What she does I call lieing by ommission and that is just the same as out right lieing and it’s all wrong. I can understand that mistakes are made or you got wrong information and that is okay but the least you can do is say “oops me bad” and go from there.
So hubby stayed home from work and told his boss he wasn’t feeling up to par because he wanted to make sure I wasn’t going to say anything to the slumlord. But because there was no communication on the status of the dryer he is going back to work and I will be here alone with her and the guy. if it comes today but I am not holding my breath. The idea of turning blue doesn’t seem like it’s that much fun.

Onto something else…

Tomorrow I am going for a memory test to see if I have any of those memeory issues and learn things I can do. And I will also get a re-fill on my medication so I have them for the next few months and won’t have to get them again till the new year.

Onto something else…

Dinner tonight I am not sure. I think it’s time to see what is in the freezers and just pull the first thing I feel.
And for the rest of the day not much.
Well, I need to stop here and start my day such as it is....
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated November 29, 2023


theKat November 29, 2023

how do you get things to thaw out in one day to cook... I always have to thaw the day before.

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 29, 2023

I have it on the counter and by the time middle afternoon is here it's thawed and then I put it in the fridge

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.