NJM23 - Entry #28 in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 28, 2023, 9:31 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What?! November’s almost over? Can’t be.

I’m antsy. I haven’t been out of my neighborhood since I got back from my Thanksgiving weekend on Sunday. I’ve stayed inside the apartment for two straight days because it’s been really cold. I’ve only been outside to walk the dog and do my Wordle while I walk.

Today I had a bunch of video calls - with my agent partner in China, with the founder in Beverly Hills, and with my boss in Temecula. And that’s great that I’m meeting with my peeps, but it’s still nothing like face-to-face meetings.

I plan on getting up tomorrow morning, doing my morning routine (see previous entry for the deets on that), and then getting out, out, OUT!

Yes, I have work to do, but I don’t want to do it here at home tomorrow. Coffee shop in front of the fireplace (fingers crossed), here I come.

Wouldn’t it be fun to get a pedicure while I work? Hmmmm.

Okay. I got nothing today. Guess it’s back to binging The Morning Show until I fall asleep.
xo,
GS


Jinn November 28, 2023

Sounds like a good plan ! Go out and get a change of scenery !

sudare November 29, 2023

Getting out of the house is good for our brain!

Cathy November 29, 2023

Coffee shop in front of the fireplace? Working while having a pedicure? You're really working towards making remote work fun. 😂

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.