NJM23 - Entry #27 in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 27, 2023, 9:40 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I stopped following the prompts many days ago, but I remembered this prompt (that I didn’t follow at the time) and I think I’ll use it tonight because I followed my perfect morning routine this morning:

  • Alarm at 4:30 am. I get up, go to the bathroom, take my thyroid medication first
  • Scroll Instagram and TikTok for 30 minutes
  • Turn on the morning news and watch for 20 minutes
  • Pet the dog while she sleeps
  • Get out of bed and put on workout clothes
  • 20 minutes of cardio
  • 15 minutes of full body stretching
  • 10 minutes of lymphatic draining self-massage
  • Take my blood pressure meds and baby aspirin (always at least an hour after thyroid meds)
  • Full-blown shower (minus the hair wash but including all the exfoliating and shaving)
  • …and a big orgasm
  • Out of the shower and rub a light layer of argan oil over my whole body, face to feet
  • Then actual body lotion
  • Teeth routine: floss first, then hydrofloss, then sonic brush
  • Dressed, warmly today in sweater layered over tank (but no bra), jeans, scarf, booties
  • Light makeup
  • Hair brushed and straightened
  • Spritzes of flower essences (new thing) and one spritz of perfume (just for me)
  • Dog walk
  • Wordle and Connections while on walk
  • Horoscopes while on walk
  • Little more Instagram while on walk
  • Sit down at desk to work!

And there you have it. Tomorrow, I will do most of the same but a little faster as I have to be on a call with China a little earlier.

Happy Monday!
GS


bobbi01 November 27, 2023

Jeepers that's an early wakeup! Very productive though.

Amaryllis November 27, 2023

Wow, I admire your routine? Mine is roll out of bed, put on a bra and a shirt, sit down to work in my pajama pants. I wake up 10 min before my first meeting 😄

In my defense, my first meeting is at 5am because I am PST and work EST hours.

In my de

Jinn November 28, 2023

I am impressed. You are so disciplined !

Ginger Snap Jinn ⋅ November 28, 2023

Most of the time. I can't stand it when I veer to far from this type of schedule.

Jinn Ginger Snap ⋅ November 28, 2023

It’s a wonderful trait to have !

Complicated Disaster November 28, 2023

Crumbs! That's a lot of morning! xx

Ginger Snap Complicated Disaster ⋅ November 28, 2023

Me time! 😃

plushcreep November 28, 2023

So, is the big O a normal part of your morning routine, or was this just a special occasion? Asking for a friend.

sudare November 29, 2023

It’s like a full course in a French restaurant.

Serin February 02, 2024

I was surprised to discover how much I enjoy getting up early. Seems like a pretty productive morning.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.