Prompt thingie 27: Cyber Monday - what is your favorite social media app, if you have one. If not - why not? in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 27, 2023, 7:32 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Ah Social media. The cause of and solution to all of lifes problems (I have met a ton of great people on Social media)

I use a good deal of them some more than others.

First obviously is facebook. NGL I use facebook a lot. There are problems with it and iโ€™m not denying that. I stay far away from the evil parts of it (and other social media sites) But Facebook has brought me some really awesome people,I keep up with all my sports, board game and some news (and i do poke the troll occasionally, but not often) So while facebook has a lot of problems, there are good parts of it.

Next iโ€™m just gonna address the big elephant in the room. The burning remains of twitter. I still use it. BUT.. It is still the best place to go for legitimate news (AP, local news and I follow some progressive people and progressive snark) and the best place to go for legit sports updates (Same thing) That being said, the moment threads or blue sky (more on them in a second) gets stuff like easy to access lists, trending topics etc my use of that place will go down further. (And the amount of spam on there is horrendous) I retweet memes, simpsons clips and things like this:
alt text

(credit: Draw play comic, One of my favorite artists)

But for random thoughts and crap like that? Nope. Thats whatโ€ฆ

Blue sky and threads are for. I post a TON of thoughts and stuff on those two sites. I have met some really cool people, especially on blue sky (There is an adorable Transwoman who just posts all sorts of silly questions and i would love to hug her) But all my thoughts about normal day to day life, I post on those two sites. I have 2k posts on blue sky and i signed up for it in August. I think threads is gaining more traction but i have seen a CARP TON of zealots and bigots on there. I either click hide or block.

I personally consider it a social media site, but one I use a lot and its a niche one is Board game geek, which is a site for board games, with forums, and information on 98% of EVERY BOARD GAME out there. I consider a social media site but thats just me.

Edit oh i forgot I use reddit, I dont really comment on the big subreddits (like news, politics) I just comment on speciality subreddits (Board games, Packers stuff, Video games, things like that)

Anyhop. Thats all for me. Today is leftover turkey sammiches. Last of the turkey!

Keelah Seโ€™lai.

Me.


Last updated November 27, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.