NJM23 - Entry #26 in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 26, 2023, 8:53 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Finally home. Traffic was a bitch - just like we knew it would be on the busiest travel day of the year in the United States. It took five hours to make the drive home. It normally takes three. I was also hungover all day. My sweet Martini is already asleep, curled up right next to me.

And just like that, Thanksgiving is over.
GS


bobbi01 November 26, 2023

Yay. Home ❤️

Ginger Snap bobbi01 ⋅ November 27, 2023

Yay is right!

Complicated Disaster November 27, 2023

Ugh. That's too much driving with a hangover! xx

Ginger Snap Complicated Disaster ⋅ November 27, 2023

Hahah! Yeah, I felt horrible all day, but I planned for the traffic.

sudare November 27, 2023

That sounds like a long drive!

Ginger Snap sudare ⋅ November 27, 2023

It felt really long just because I was sitting in traffic! But I expected it, so it was okay. Just glad to be home!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.