Prompt thingie 26: It’s National Cake Day - share a recipe for your favorite cake. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 26, 2023, 10:58 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Go to Walmart, or giant eagle. Go to the bakery. Say “I want a chocolate (Or white, or red velvet) cake, with butter frosting, please. And Boom there is my recipe for cake.

Hah. I’m not a baker. The other day I made a boxed cake, and the only reason i made that is I thought the box was a brownie mix (TO BE FAIR THAT FONT ON THE BOX WAS TINY) But cake is good. I like all cake but carrot cake. Its one of those “I’m not picky” things. Ill eat most cake. (There was one that had like sour cream or mayo or something I had a few years ago and it was awful. I actually had to apologize to the baker cause i said it was awful.. I DIDNT LIKE IT, THE CAKE TURNED OUT FINE lol)

Anyhop. So. I didnt have dinner with idiot man, I had breakfast. OFC he didnt say a word to me, but i tolerate these for my moms behalf. Thank goodness I had my phone and was able to putz through the interbutts. And while my mom usually pays for these, I paid for my own and he IMMEDIATELY said to the waitress he’d pay for everyone else.

Holy carp i’m sleepy though but no rest for the wicked though. I gotta prepare that man which dip in about an hour. I am gonna sit in front of the furnace though with my iPad after this soccer game is over.

Have a good day.

Keelah Se’lai.

Me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.