My Most Favoritist Shoes in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/26/2023 9:48 a.m.

  • Nov. 26, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

That had celebrated 20 years have finally broke and had to go to shoe heaven. And they were my most favoritist shoes I have had in my life. But the sole just broke so last night I had no sole.
But they were still wearable and fortunatly it wasn’t raining so my feet didn’t get wet.

Onto something else....

We went to hubby’s work party and it was really nice. It was at a high end hotel in Vancouver Downtown and about 750 people were there from two companies and I got to meet some new co-workers of hubby’s so it was nice
The food was really good, they had just about everything and I could only eat one plate and a few desserts. But I think I did drink a wee bit too much red wine because now I have a headache. But then it could be because I kept waking up during the night And feeling cold. But then this waking up more then once is a thing with me and has been every since I moved here. But the funny thing is when there is no electricity all day and all night and the heat kicks in I find the programmed thermomitor turns on and has to be re set and she has forgotten twice now to reset it and that ment I slept through the night and had the best sleep ever. And when the tempature goes back to 62 I keep waking up because I feel the cold and it takes me a lot of time to get back to sleep so sometimes I just get up and be cold.
And even wearing my new flannel pj’s I still feel cold. So it’s a no win situation for me.
But I am dealing with my issues the best I can and that is all I can do for right now.

Onto something else....

So today is just going to be one of those chill and relaxing kind of days. I just hope it doesn’t rain because then the leak will add water to the work bench in the laundry room. I am just waiting for the musty smell to become a lot stronger then what it is now.

Onto something else…

Not sure what dinner will be yet but it will be edible and hopefully no left overs. And not sure who is playing football tonight but it should be a good game.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated November 26, 2023


Anaiss November 26, 2023

Tell us more about the party! What did you wear? What did you eat? Vancouver is beautiful. I guess I didn't realize you live in or near there. It's not that far from me in Seattle either.

theKat November 27, 2023

electric blanket might be amazing on cold nights. and the party sounds like a lot of fun! I have never had shoes last that long! usually after a few years they look bad and I pitch them in the trash

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 28, 2023

The thing is with anything elsectric she will start bitching at how much more the electricity will be and I just don't want to do that and I also get too hot when I have direct heat on me and I also get heat rash, no matter how hot the thing is.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.