Prompt thingie 25: Audible 3, revenge of Jordan Love. in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 25, 2023, 11:04 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hah. No. I’m gonna do an audible here and talk about some books I like. While i’m not a huge Bibliophile like one of my favorite people I do like listening to audiobooks in my car, and if the narrator does a good job, it makes it better.

So here are a few books I like, I might of even talked about them in my intro post. oh well here they are again.

Mass Effect: Ascension, Probably one of my favorite books, This follows Kahlee Sanders, her friend Hendel, a Autistic wonder kid and her drug addicted father (Who works for the rotten Cerberus, and is a real tragic figure), throughout a special school, the scummy space station Omega and finally the Migrant fleet of the Quarians. Its just a fun good book.

Mass Effect Andromeda, Annihilation: (i’m listening to it right now) A colony ship headed towards the Andromeda galaxy breaks down technologically and there is a killer pathogen going throughout the ship. This is supposed to be a thriller, but the narrator does such a great job with all the voices it feels like 9 people are narrating, and some of the scenes are so hilarious. Its also the only Mass effect book to not feature humans.

Ready Player one: Now this book is just a love letter to 80s pop culture. The middle part of the book is SUPER SUPER CRINGY (Like 1980’s cringy) But...... NGL its still fun to listen to, except that cringy part. The second one isn’t as bad as people say it is though.

Armada: Now i like this book better than RP1/RP2 , basically a video game he loves is a training simulator for an alien invasion, alien invasion happens, destruction, death, and Midwestern Soccer moms.

The reckoners series (All 4) Basically, something comes, gives people superpowers but become really evil. group is found to try to take them down. First one they take down a superman like character, second takes out a woman who is part aqua man, part diviner, part REDACTED, the third well.. is the conclusion, and there are a lot of spoilers. And the fourth.....deals with a flying city and i’m hoping for a sequel because IT NEEDS ONE.

WARP, Basically a FBI intern finds a time travel machine, gets vaulted back to victorian england, then back to modern day, then back to victorian england, to find a crazy killer who gets transformed by the time travel machine. The second book deals with an alternate history and the third book is........ 1600s puritan time with a couple of the characters basically becoming furries. (BUT IT MAKES SENSE) it is considered “Young adult” but its is good, it should be cheap to purchase because its fairly unknown.

Finally Seveneves. This book took me 2 and a half months to finish on audio, and TBH they could of done SO MUCH MORE WITH IT. This book was so fun. Moon blows up, they find out the earth will blow up, about 20,000 evacuate to space, then a series of unfortunate events bring that number down to 7 women who use gene manipulation to branch out 7 different styles of humans, then 5000 years in the future They come back to earth to find out what the heck happened. and honestly, I would love to see more in this universe. there are so many stories that could be told, and heck I’m not a big diver into fan fiction, i might look for some, because, they talk about so much for like a minute then never bring it back (Like the red vs blue war or all these city pods that circle the earth! Heck they could dive into the 7 sub species of humans more (because TBH it leaned towards about 3 of the 7 of the sub races,) If i could (and after i get my butt in motion getting my train game tested) I would love to make a seven eves board game, you can make it hidden traitor or full coop. GIVE ME MORE NEAL STEVENSON.

So thats about it. If you see a small explosion coming from north of pittsburgh later, thats me dealing with Idiot brother.

I finally got my copy of hegemony! I am gonna read the rules and maybe play it solo today or Monday.

(I can’t remember if i said this) I’m going to a friendsgiving tomorrow and i’m making man which bean dip. Basically man which beef, refried beans, cheese and some chili peppers. It looks like an easy recipe.

Ok that being said I am hungry ATM and I need some food.

Keelah Se’lai.

Me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.