Prompt thingie 24: Black Friday - what’s your thoughts about it? in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 24, 2023, 12:46 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Black friday is a retail day. Stores sell things at discounts to make business and money. I’m not anti consumerism and stuff like that TBH. Its fine. I think some people and stores take it too far, but some people take things too far.

So I will talk about a small story I have from Black friday. One day I think it was 99 or 00 I got up at 5 am to go to walmart to get a computer bundle. Walmart didnt open up until 7, so we waited in line.. and about halfway through it started to POUR BUCKETS OF RAIN, and not your summer nice warm rain, this was a cold miserable late november rain. It was awful. BUT i did get the computer bundle, it was a monitor, average computer for the time and a below average printer for like 600 bucks. I will say though the bundle lasted a while, the monitor lasted like 12 years, the printer 7 or so and the compy like 6. So it was worth it.

Thats about all though. Tomorrow i’m probably gonna call an audible, so i need a few different ideas, I have a good one if I dont see any i like or anything like that.

Toodles.

Keelah Se’lai.

Me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.