One Holiday Down Two More To Go in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/24/2023 10:34 a.m.

  • Nov. 24, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

So now that Thanksgiving is done and over with and the clean up has started are you now ready for Christmas and New Years? Oh and Boxing day? Well my thanksgiving was last month and it was just my son and us. And I think I made a roast. But the next holiday I am thinking of a butcher roast wrapped in brown paper. I think those are better quality meat and you can see how pure it is. And I always try to get the meat that has the least amount of fat because it’s just not good for you. But I use to eat a lot of fatty things like Blade Roast and Blade Steak, but not any more. Now my thing with steak and pork chops is I like to have the bone in them I think they are more juicy when cooked. I am thinking this year I want to have a roast and all the fixings that go with it. And I am also thinking of making a boxed cake with icing. I am not going to do any other baking because we are not eating a lot of sugar and carbs so we generally have more fruit and no sugar stuff like Jello.
By the way how was your turkey yesterday?

Onto something else…

I talked to my mom yesterday and asked her where she has been because she hasn’t been home for a few days and she said they were just out seeing people and doing things. And then I told her about the Christmas party I am going to with hubby for his work and I also told her I got some new clothes and now I can see them. I told her I got some black pants and a red sweater and a pair of jeans. And we made plans to see each other next week just after their anniversary. This is their 61st anniversary so it’s sort of a big deal. I wonder if there are a lot of people who stay together for more then 50 years? Hubby and I are only about 1/8 of the way to that goal. But I think it will be doable.
So because my parents do that intermittent eating we are going to be going for brunch? so that will be a nice change instead of dinner in the dark. I just hope that my dad especially will keep his comments to himself when he sees me for the first time in like 5 years. I have gained a lot of weight and I am not happy with myself and him saying anything will just make it worse. I know my mom won’t be impressed with me either. But she said she doesn’t care anymore it is what it is so maybe it will be okay and I am just over reacting? I hope so. But I think it’s important to see my parents because they are getting on in age and one day they won’t be here and I know I have wasted a lot of time not seeing them. And I will be asking my mom if my son can come also because I am not sure when he last saw them. My son was suppose to come for dinner here that day because it’s Hanukkah and I have a gift for him. But maybe I will just wait till the week he stays here during the Christmas holidays. But that will be about two days he will be here because hubby has to go back to work.
My son’s gift to me came yesterday and he just needs to wrap it now and hubby’s will be coming today at some point. So he will have to wrap that one to.
Maybe I will even get some cleaning done as the days progress and then maybe I will feel like something look good. We will see how I feel.
This morning I woke up cold. It’s below 30 degrees F and in here it was 63 so I had to use my heating pad and my heated vest. And right now I feel hot and not comfortable which is not what I am looking for. I have realized the perfect temperature for me would be 72 degrees F all the time then I would get that perfect sleep and not wake up three or 4 times in the night and I might not have to have a nap to just get warmed up. Hubby thinks that me wanting to pay another $100,00 to the slum lord for more heat wouldn’t fly because she wouldn’t be saving any money and her poor nose would bleed. Oh well my life sucks and no one cares really.

Onto something else....

Today is left over Friday so whatever left overs are in the fridge is what hubby will eat and I will eat something but not sure what. And Hubby is taking tomorrow off from work because there isn’t enough time for him to come home and get ready for the party because I think we will be leaving around 4 pm. or so. And I think it will be a buffet type of dinner so there should be lots of choices. And of course there will be wine and other alcoholic drinks but those will cost money which is fine.

Well, it’s time for me to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 24, 2023


theKat November 24, 2023

do your parents live far away from you. I bet it is hard not seeing them. I bet they will be so happy to see you! I know I would

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 24, 2023

The live two cities over but we will probably meet at a restaurant they pick because they eat out more then we do. And I will be shocked because they are more then 80 and 5 years can make you age fast.

Anaiss November 24, 2023

I know that it's very hard to deal with the scrutiny of someone who is judging you based on your appearance. One thing I have learned is to love myself and to display confidence in myself. If someone wants to judge me on my looks, that's fine, let them. It's just an indication of how shallow they are. Like I said, I know it's a lot easier said than done but try to hold your head up high and believe in yourself.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ November 24, 2023

Thank you so much.. You have made me feel so much better...

Purple Dawn November 24, 2023

I hope you have a lovely visit with your parents :)

Jodie Purple Dawn ⋅ November 24, 2023

I am sure it will go well.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.