Prompt thingie 23: It’s the November Food Holiday! What are some of your favorite foods to eat this time of year? in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 23, 2023, 6:22 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I like food. I am not picky. As long as it tastes good I dont care if it is a meat on meat platter, Vegetarian or Vegan. (i also respect vegans as long as they dont harp on me etc.) But for this time of year? Turkey is always good. Ham is always good, basically any staple of this time of year is good. For example today is gonna be a turkey breast in the slow cooker, some mashed potatoes (We use instant around here for ease of use) some sweet potatoes, I got some macaroni and cheese (cheetos mac and cheese) and a salad. No pies this year though because TBH… we kind of forgot to get some so at about 3 gonna make some brownies and pudding.

Summary I like food. There are foods I dont like (Most pork products, like roasts, chops etc. Peas, blueberries, raspberries etc.) but I do not discriminate. It bothers me when people make fun of vegan food or things like plant based meat products,(Which ive never had but i’ll try it)

A couple other tidbits before i go:

MY HEGEMONY COMES TOMORROW! I have no idea when ill get to play it though because it IS a 3-4 hour game with everyone playing different but I’m gonna get it, i’m gonna bag it, label it and maybe play solo depending on how i feel on Saturday. (because ATM FF Crisis core is annoying the carp out of me)

This packers game is going well so far! 20-6 but they just got stopped on 4th down. That sucks. But hopefully momentum wont change. But they have been playing well so far (Outside that 4th down play, icky)

Anyhop. Thats all for me. Enjoy some food.

Keelah Se’lai.

Me.

Two Edits: First off Holy carp the packers won.

Second off. That brownie mix? It was a cake mix. Oops. THE FONT ON THE BOX WAS SMALL!


Last updated November 23, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.