Another Cold Day in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/23/2023 7:49 a.m.

  • Nov. 23, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

It sure feels like winter but it isn’t. The temperatures outside feel like it’s freezing but it’s only 34 F and inside it’s only 67 with no heat coming out of the heat vents. So it makes for a day that is not going to go well for me. And to make the day worse I woke up with a headache again. The only part of me that feels warm is my but and my back because I have artificial heat on it and that is powered by electricity and that is my heating pad. And after a while I get too hot and will have to get up to cool my body down. But i do know that the hottest temperature for my heating pad is 85 degrees F and it does feel nice for the most part. Well until I get a heat rash.

Onto something else…

Yesterday would have been my grandmas birthday on my dads side of the family and she would have been more then 100. And today is the day hubby’s mother died so it’s going to be one of those days especially for him. I know there isn’t much I can do or say but I will be here to support him and listen to him if he wants to talk.
I often wonder if people who have died really wanted to die and just end it all and give up? I wonder if they really do have the will to live and just force all their pain away? I wonder if a person can just pick a day and say “this is it” “I don’t want to live like this anymore” I honestly believe that we can live or die just by the circumstances we are dealing with.
How much pain can you live with before you just want to let go and be done with the life of pain? What if the pills you were taking there are no more that will help? then what would you do? I have promised myself that I am going to be living till I am 100. And the day I die will be July 30th 2063. So I have 40 years to live the best life I can and I intend to. Even though I do have setbacks most days.
I have a question? has any one heard of a gas furnace not being efficient when the doors or windows are opened? How is fresh air suppose to get in and how do I get rid of the smell of mold and must? I have decided when I do smell must I am going to open the door in the laundry room and then close it after a long while because she won’t clean up the black and the water damage. Actually what would be nice if the boards covering the wall would be replaced and whatever is on the other side of the wood be cleaned up and painted if need be with the mold paint. But I don’t think she will do that because it just costs too much so all she is going to do is seal the leak again. But this time I think it’s in a different place and she can’t get to it from the outside like she did before. So it will be interesting.

Onto something else....

I talked to my son yesterday and he told me that our holiday gifts will be arriving today and tomorrow and they have hubby’s name on it so I will have to not tell him they came or I can and then I will just wrap them. My son got hubby a amazon gift card so that is nice and he got me a temperature thing so i can measure the heat that comes out of the heat vents and the temperature of the air so then I will be able to tell just how hot or cold it is in here and then I will know if it’s the furnace or her thermometer up stairs.

Onto something else....

Dinner tonight won’t be much but it will be eatable and hopefully no left overs. And I got some fresh vegetables so we can have those too.

Well, I need to stop here....
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 23, 2023


Beret November 23, 2023

I have a gas furnace and of course it is not efficient if the doors or windows are open. Why would you think otherwise. The furnace would be struggling to maintain the thermostat temperature but meanwhile you are letting in cooler/cold air. That makes no sense to have doors or windows open when the furnace is operating.

Jodie Beret ⋅ November 23, 2023

The reason I do that is so the mold and must smell goes away and I smell fresh air. She won't fix the wall so there is not much else I can do to get rid of the smell.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.