Prompt thingie 22: What is your favorite video game? in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 22, 2023, 9:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

OH BOY I NEARLY SLEPT THROUGH THIS ONE THANKS DEPRESSION. (Seriously ive been anxious and low energy for a few days and its been blargh. YAY DEPRESSION AND THANKSGIVING.. but thats another story)

Anyways. I’m gonna talk about MULTIPLE VIDEO GAMES.

First and foremost is my favorite series which i’ve talked about before and I will talk about again is the Mass effect series. There are 4 of them, and the 5th one will come out sometime.
Its a space opera where you are Commander Shepard, a war hero, and you can mold him or her to be the paragon of humanity or the biggest most ruthless person around. The story (of the first three at least) is there is an ancient race of machines coming to assimilate and take out all the galaxy.. It has great characters, and you can romance some of them if you want to. Combat is fun, story is top notch (there are 6 books, a movie and a graphic novel collection as well) The 4th one, andromeda is basically “We found out the galaxy is forked, lets escape, but we will never find out because the series was cancelled, because fans suck” And the fifth one is coming who knows when and it will have andromeda in it because Suck it haters.

Final Fantasy. This slipped down from number 1 to number 2 for me. (15 really hurt it) But it is still a great fantasy series with some space/sci fi in it. I mean it has some series which are more fantasy based (1,6,9,12,16) to space/sci fi based (7,8,13) to a blend (4,5) and they are all good. XIV the online based one i’ve been playing for 9 years and I dont see me stopping any time soon.

Those are my two big series i’m gonna talk about some others as well.

Horizon (Both) a good little post apocalyptic adventure that mixes technology and primitive weapons and a good overall story with fun combat. (nothing beats shooting a baddie point blank with a composite bow)

Outer worlds (Brought to you by spacers choice) A dystopian sci fi game where you are the unknown variable and you can either be anti corporate or pro corporate and while your choices aren’t as impactful as say Mass effect, it is still fun, and the dystopian theme is great. This part of the entry is brought to you by Spacers choice: It’s not the best choice, its spacers choice!

Honkai star rail. This one I started playing earlier this year, It is a free to play Gatcha JRPG. What is Gatcha? Well.. it can be a money pit if you dont watch yourself, but even if you pay a little bit (I haven’t paid anything) you are okay, even me a full f2p player I am fine, I have 21 characters, They aren’t as strong as someone who pays copious amounts of money, but they get the job done. Plus some of the characters are really adorable (Clara the cute little girl who has a BIG GIANT ROBOT to protect her, every time she gets hit, her robot counter attacks, she’s my main character, and Topaz and Numby, basically a space debt collector with her pet Trotter (Space pig) numby. She pairs well with clara because everything she does is based off follow up attacks (Like Clara’s counter attack) But game is fun. Easy to learn, good depth, fun stories, like i said the f2p isn’t the end of the world. I am content with what i have. The only problem is, whenever they unleash their ultimate moves they say a catch phrase.. and it happens a lot in a big combat.. so I hear stuff like “Investing in victory, means playing the LONG GAME!” in my sleep lol.

Final one is a game called Grift lands. It is a rogue like deckbuilding game with 2 combat systems, and 3 characters. I cannot stress how much fun this game is. Its a choose your adventure story (like the one character can either bust a union or work with it, another character can try to kill his family because they supposedly hate him or reunite them. What makes the game fun is the negotiation combat. Its a combat style ive never seen in another game.. but its just a fun one, Sadly no expansions will come out, but I enjoy it a lot..

There we go. Some good games, and if anyone wants to play Honkai star rail, let me know Ill add you to my friends list.

Keelah Se’lai.

Me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.