I Screwed UP Big Time in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/22/2023 10:21 a.m.

  • Nov. 22, 2023, 3 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I just paid all my bills and have figured out I don’t have enough to pay my rent and I am not sure what I am going to do. I do still have a check to deposit but then I won’t have any money left over for anything else. But then maybe hubby can help me and I can pay him back. But then he might just say don’t bother.
I have never been short on my rent in all the years I have paid rent so it will be interesting to see how she reacts and if I get evicted. But I think the rent will work out in the end.
I think I spent too much money this month and I wasn’t adding the numbers right in my head and even though I wrote them down I was still under of what I spent.
I would rather have all my bills paid and the rent and have nothing left then at least I still can live here and I have everything I need and want. But then if I have to I can always go to the food bank so that is an option.
I think I might be okay for rent and the automatic withdrawals and I might have some left over but I have to wait till everything goes through the bank system.
Now I am going to be worried for the next week and a day and then as it always turns out I will be fine and I would have worried for no good reason. Why do I do this to myself? it’s not a good thing because then I am over thinking of the worse possible scenarios that can happen. I wonder is this is a girl thing only?

Onto something else....

Today I have a small load of laundry to do and that should be it till I get the new dryer that has never been used. The clothes I want to wash have my new jeans in the load so I will be able to wear them which will be better then wearing track pants and feeling like a schlump.

Yesterday was a good day because I got two loads of laundry done and put away and I got my grocery order and I got my amazon order and today I get another grocery order so we will be set for at least a week maybe more. And dinner tonight I think will be whatever comes out of the freezer first. I just don’t want to think today.

Anyways I need to stop here…
Do have a great day....
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated November 22, 2023


theKat November 22, 2023

I would think hubby should and would pay the difference.

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 22, 2023

he would but I really don't like asking him to pay for me when I have my own money then I feel like I am contributing.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 22, 2023

my husband pays 100% of the bills

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 22, 2023

Most do but I like to pay for some things like the bills then I know they are paid on time and when I get my money. Hubby always waits till the last possible day and a lot of times he is late with the payments so that is why it's set up the way we have it.

Beret November 22, 2023

He lives there. He eats the food. He should contribute to make up the shortfall and not have an issue with that.

Jodie Beret ⋅ November 22, 2023

He would but I prefer to pay for my share then I know they are paid and paid on time...He does most of the grocery shopping and he also pays for other things, like amazon.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.