Prompt Thingie 21: Let’s talk about sports? Do you play any? What’s your favorite sport to play? To watch? in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 21, 2023, 12:38 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oh i talk about this all the time. I do not play any sports because i’m a weakling nerd who can barely throw the basketball around.

This being said. Anyone who knows me, even for a split second knows how much I love Professional NFL Football


(I’ve actually never seen this video before but its awesome, heck any 60’s and 70’s NFL films are great to watch mainly because of John Facenda)
Edit: Pooh you have to watch it on Youtube, its still good though

I was born and raised on NFL Football, mainly the Green Bay packers. Why does a derp from the Pittsburgh area love a team from wisconsin? Well I guess it started when I was a wee geography nerd in the mid to late 80s with a middling liking of sports at the time, I would browse the sports section and see all these city names and one always stuck out because it was the only in the football section, and it had such an odd name (Both city and team) so I attached myself to that team. I also found the “G” logo to be really cool. Now this was pre-Favre so they really stunk (Sans the “Majik” year of 89) and it just grew, I think it helped a bit that they had a great team but who knows. My packers fandom is inrooted in me. I have a packers ring which i get so many looks at, I have packers stock so in theory I own a tiny tiny part of the team. I have 7 or 8 packers hats. I have a drawer just for my packers shirts. I have 2 cheeseheads (Never wear them too heavy) and so much winter gear (Scarfs, hats gloves) I am all in on Jordan Love, and if he isn’t the next qb, ill be all in on them (Even though I think hes gonna be good) and besides when the NFL championship trophy is named for one of the greatest coaches in NFL history thats a good thing. (That and packers history is just awesome)

Other sports, I like soccer, I root for Manchester city fc, I started to like them around the takeover by the UAE. So i’ve seen nothing but good from them but like the packers I respect their dark times as well. (And they had some really dark ones) And if you want to see a profile in toughness, check out Bert Trautmann. Thats all i will say.

Hockey isn’t bad either I do like the Pens, and during their first of the new cup raises I was fortunate enough to go to a stanley cup final game. It was fun and they won 2-1. (it was game 6)

I dont mind baseball, I guess you could call me a pirates fan but eh. Not super into it. Last game I did go to though was a no hitter (1-0 by the reds, right after my grandma died lol)

Basketball and other sports ill watch if they are on. But for me. Football. Its all about football. (College football is fine but not as fun, too many blowouts)

That was an easy and fun prompt.

Keelah Se’lai

Me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.