Something Got Done Finally. in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/21/2023 7:40 a.m.

  • Nov. 21, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Now I am being treated like I have some sort of disease because she isn’t talking to me even though I have all the information. But then I tell hubby what I know so basically it’s all I have said but she only talks and listens to him.
But next Tuesday we are getting a brand new dryer from Costco. I am so glad because now it will be more energy efficient and power smart and up to standards with the law. This old dryer has been having problems for 9 years and she just ignored them or didn’t fix it and told me to use a different temperature. And that still didn’t work because they are both too hot. But then she didn’t listen to me. And she said she wants nothing to do with me so that is fine and then she can’t tell me what to do or not do.
I have a question maybe someone can answer? The temperature here is anywhere from 62 to 71 or 72 and until it gets to 70 or 71 there is no heat coming out of the heat vents. Does anyone know why? I feel the heat at 71 and I hear the furnace go on but anything before that I hear nothing and I am cold.

Onto something else....

Last night for dinner I ordered out. Hubby had Pizza and I had spaghetti and meat sauce with gobs of cheese on top. And today I need to do dishes and a small load of laundry so I can wash and dry the clothes I need for the Christmas party. I was going to go to the laundry mat. But I just don’t want to spend the money or have to wait till it’s done and have the risk of someone stealing my clothes. So I am going to do it here and hope the dryer doesn’t explode.
And dinner for tonight will be pork chops and some sort of frozen vegetable and rice. Nothing to great but like hubby says it’s food.. you eat it it goes in then comes out and then you feel better.
And the rest of the day I will just do what I feel like and that might be doing nothing, or maybe something.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, And Behave


Last updated November 21, 2023


Golf Widow November 21, 2023

Hi I've never written to you before but I have been reading your biog for quite a while. She must have the thermostat set at 71 and until the censer shows that the temperature is below that it will not come on. Our furnace is probably about the same age as yours and is set at 21.5 C during the day. I manually turn it down to 8C at night. Good to hear you're getting a new dryer. It's about time.

Jodie Golf Widow ⋅ November 21, 2023

I think because she has never had this furnace serviced that there is a lot of dust where the vents are in the furnace and that all the air ducks are clogged. I can already see the heat vents starting to clogged and it was only last year she took the dust out.

theKat November 21, 2023

each level of our home has its on furnace and a/c and own thermostat. that is the only way to really heat and cool. as I would freeze my 1st floor in order to get the 2nd floor cool if I only have one system

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 21, 2023

I wonder if there is a way you can make the heat more even?

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 21, 2023

that is why the house has two separate systems... so you can be perfectly comfortable on whatever floor you are on. I usually keep upstair cooler and it warms up by itself at 9 before we go to be and then out main floor gets cooler

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 21, 2023

I think that is so cool....Did it cost a lot to set it up that way and is it easy to do? I would love it if the slum lord did that here.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 21, 2023

well we have separate furnace and air condition for each floor but there is zone heating many people have... but she would have to buy a new a/c and furnace to have two separate thermostats.

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 21, 2023

That would and will never happen.. she is too old and too cheap.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.