Done Shopping For The Holidays in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/20/2023 4:19 p.m.

  • Nov. 20, 2023, 8 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have been done for a while now but hubby is now done. So all we need to figure out is the holiday meal. I really don’t want turkey or ham so maybe a nice roast beef and all the fixings that go with it. And I got the clothes I need for hubby’s work Christmas party and something I can wear when I go see my parents. The clothes I got are not really that big and I figure I am not as fat as I thought so that made me feel good, well sort of. But I still want to lose this extra weight then I can move more.
And hubby got a new lap top because the one he had was saying it has a problem and would do weird things and he tried to fix it but it just wouldn’t get fixed so he bought another one and it was even on sale.
I told him he should get some boots for the snow but once he saw the prices of them he had a little heart attack and said no. I on the other hand thought they were not bad of a price but he just didn’t want to spend the money and said last year he was okay without them so he should be okay this year. And I left it at that. But then I know what the snow can be like and I will be saying to him “I told you so” and he gave me permission to keep saying that till the snow is gone.
So yesterday was a good day, I got out to see the real world and even went to one of my favorite malls and we also had lunch at KFC.
So hubby spent a lot of money yesterday but it was well worth it. And I am getting all of the gifts that were on my list so that is good.
The thing I can’t believe is that hubby actually did his holiday shopping long before the day before Christmas which is a shock considering he always waits till the last minute. So now he has done everyone he cares about and all he has to do is wrap the presents. For a man he does a pretty good job but he thinks he doesn’t.
I am just trying to decide when I am going to be wrapping mine.

Onto something else…

I have been getting these scam phone calls saying my social insurance number has been compromised and I can’t use it anymore. I know it’s a scam because the Service Canada people never would phone anyone you have to phone them. So I will call them and tell them that they are being scammed. I am sure they already know but still, it will make me feel better if I tell them.
And I have run out of checks so my rent is going to be given to the slum lord threw the government which means she will have to let them have her banking information and her personal information or she won’t be getting any rent from me. which will work just fine with me. So it will be interesting to see if this happens or not.
The last time I got checks they were free and I got something like 10 years worth or more and I just ran out and I refuse to pay $75.00 for 50 checks. And that is just for the basic checks.

Onto something else…

Dinner is going to be something easy not sure what but it will be edible. And today will be a chill kind of day but hubby is going to go tell the slumlord that the dryer has major issues and that there is another leak in the laundry room on the same wall but a different place. And when she comes down here I am going to be asking her if I am considered a renter and if I am paying rent and see what she says to that. And I am going to tell her I need the windows to be opened so I don’t smell the musty smell or the door will be opened all day every day. So we will see how that goes. I am tired of having to smell these toxins and feel sick all the time. And I also realized that when I don’t feel the the coming out of the heat vents I seem to feel more cold and just want to go to bed and stay there so I stay warmer. And if the heat could stay at 70 all night then I would sleep a lot better. That day when the power was off for more then 24 hours and it finally did come back that night I slept threw the night and didn’t wake up once till it was about 6 am and that is only the second time I have done that and I felt like I had a lot of energy. But then as the day went on it got colder and it was not a good day.
I swear the next place I am going to live I am going to make sure I have control of the heat and then I will always be comfortable.
Anyways I should really stop here and start my day such as it is.
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated November 20, 2023


Anaiss November 20, 2023

Congratulations on getting all your Christmas shopping done. Sounds like you are happy with everything. What kind of clothes did you get? I'm so glad you found clothes you are happy with and in a smaller size than you feared!

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ November 20, 2023

I got a pair of black pants and a pair of jeans and a red sweater and they fit perfect but I wan to wash the pants so they don't make me a colored person on my legs.

toddslife November 21, 2023

i like KFC.

Jodie toddslife ⋅ November 21, 2023

I think most people do.. especially the crunchy skin.

toddslife Jodie ⋅ November 21, 2023

yes crunchy skin. i like that better but they don't have that all the time

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.