NoJoMo 23:19 in NoJoMo 2023

  • Nov. 19, 2023, 2:52 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Self-care Sunday. What’s your favorite form of self-care?

Probably the stuff that’s less pleasant than eating an entire Trader Joe’s death row cake, to be honest. Remembering my vitamin D supplements, journaling (I have a paper journal, as well as this one), eating right, exercising, making sure my house doesn’t get too cluttered.

Or, if I’m doing something that’s purely restorative, like going on vacation, I devote the weekend before to cleaning my house. If there’s one thing I hate, it’s going on a nice, relaxing vacation -which I don’t do often, because broke- only to come back to a messy house. So that’s what I’ve been doing all yesterday and today, as well as packing. I’m taking Smudge with, so I need to make sure he has his meds (gabapentin, so he won’t freak out on the plane), food, carrier, and harness.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.