I Am Trying in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/20/2023 12:56 a.m.

  • Nov. 19, 2023, 7 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Really I am but it’s really hard to wake up everydseuay and be cold and wonder when the heat will be on? I always have so much to do b ut the coldeness stops me because my whole body feels cold even with the heating pad on my butt and back. But the worse is when I wakr up in bed and I am jot warm anymore. When I go to sleep I am warm because the heat is still on and I can feel it where the heat vent is but then it just stops and feels cold. I swear I wake up something like every hour on the hour because I feel cold. And more blankets don’t help because it’s my head that feels cold and I am not going to put the covers over my head because then I can’t breathe right. So hubby told me he will ask her if the heat can go on at 6 am but then saturdays the heat goes on at 5 am so I am thinking all week it should be on at 5 am and then at least I will be comfortable when I wake up. So we will see what she says.
The thing I don’t understand is how someone could have renters in the basement and make like they have no rights and everything is controlled by the owner. Why can’t there be a compermise and make it so everyone is happy? Being cold all the time no matter what heat source I have on me doesn’t really work because I get too hot even on the lowest level and I also get heat rash so I am either too hot or too cold. I know there is a happy mediuim but I have no idea what it is because she is too cheap to let me try. I have never ever lived in a place where I was so cold but then I always had the control of the heat. And the day I am not feeling well it’s even worse because I am feeling even colder and it’s no wonder I want to be in bed. At least there it’s a lot warmer and I can get comfortable and actually sleep till I wake up and then take another hour or so to fall back asleep.
The one thing I really wan tto to is clean this place but to even get started is such a chore because it’s so cold. I know once I get started I will warm up but it’s that starting I have issues with. And the reason why my body tempature is so out of wack is because of the medication I take and I figure because it’s a medicle issue she needs to be a little more kinder and compermise at least. And I am finding the colder it gets outside the colder it feels in here and I wake up with a headache. So far this month I have had 4 headaches and they last about 2 to 4 hours and sometimes I need to take 2 IBprophen. But I do try not to take them because taking too many is not good for your insides. I don’t even know what a “normal” headache feels like because every headache I wake up with feels like a migrain and I know it will last a good part of the day. But sometimes they go away a lot faster once I take the pills.
I just want to wake up and be happy and have the whole day in front of me doing what I want to do and need to do. But the colder it gets in here the less I do.

Onto something else....

Today I get to go clothes shopping and grocery shopping so that might cheer me up and I might feel like I am worth something. I hate feeling like I am a nothing and have no sense of contributing.

Dinner tonight I am thinking we will go out or order in....

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated November 20, 2023


Ferret Mom November 20, 2023

Damn! Here a landlord gets fined $500 to $1,000 PER DAY that they don't maintain heat properly.

Jodie Ferret Mom ⋅ November 20, 2023

well the thing is the lowest the heat can go is 62 and that is leagal but I have medicle issues because of my pills and she won't accept that as a valid reason for keeping the heat to where it's comfortable because she says she gets bleeding nose. But then I told her to leave her windows open or use a fan like others do.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.