Prompt thingie 18: Audible part 2 in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 18, 2023, 6:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hello again. I’m not a musical person so i’m doing another Audible, and this time I’m gonna talk about TV shows, some of my favorites, Earlier in my intro post I talked about my love of classic 90s tv (and earlier) so i’m gonna talk about a couple of my favorites (Which In my intro I didnt talk about my favorite tv show which ill talk about here)

So My first TV show i’ll talk about is Hogan’s heroes. Its a 60s comedy about POWs in a POW camp during WW2, and basically the allies run the camp, the germans are buffoons, and I’ve watched every episode a bajillion times. Werner Klemperer (Colonel Klink) agreed to the role on the promise of the germans never winning anything throughout the episodes. Its still funny and I always have it on my DVR.

Newsradio. Peak 90’s Office comedy with the great Phil Hartman. There are no bad or Cringy episodes of this show. There are a few dated refrences but its still funny. The only sad thing is it is the show that brought Joe rogan to the spotlight, same with Andy Dick. But I can overlook that because the show is just hilarious.

Wings. Another 90’s office comedy. One that i’ve always watched. Its just a charming show that makes me giggle a lot, and the later seasons get better (6-8 are the better ones)

Just shoot me!: Oh look another 90’s office comedy lol. This one is about a fashion magazine, which is also full of goofy 90’s antics and things like that (David spade does play a very pervy person but he is still funny) and there are a lot of laugh out loud moments in this show.

Seinfeld: The king of 90’s comedy. The show about nothing. This show has really high highs but some really low lows. The good episodes are great, but there are more clunkers in here than I recall. But the good episodes do make for classic tv and hilarity.

But the one That rises above it all is a short 2 season TV series from Australia (Where season 1 is just a 13/10 for me and season 2 is probably a 8/10), I’ve talked about it before, and that is Danger 5. It is a strange Noir alternate WW2 action/Sci fi/comedy with VERY adult themes. It is just so absurd and strange. One of the episodes is about Nazi Dinosaurs in Antartica and another episode is called “Hitlers Golden Murder Palace” It is by far, the strangest, the most absurd, and the oddest TV show i’ve ever watched, I’ve watched it so many times (at least season 1, there are only 6 episodes, season 2 has 12, its not as good but still worth watching its on Tubi and freevee if i recall) I have a danger 5 patch on my infinite button hoodie for fork sake.

Here is the full first episode:

I can’t say which is my favorite episode, because they are they all hilarious and great. Now dont make me get out the sit down gun and make y’all watch it lol.

Anyhop. Enjoy.

Keelah Se’lai.

Me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.