I Did One Load Yesterday in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/16/2023 8:39 a.m.

  • Nov. 16, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Well until the dryer either gets fixed or replace I can not use it because now there is no lint in the lint trap so that means it’s going somewhere else and I have no idea where. So now this is another issue to go along with the rent of them. The only thing I want to know is when will there be a fire or an explosion? And I told hubby when he tells her about this he is to tell her about the leak and the crack in the cement so I figure all three can get fixed at the same time. And then that will be one room done. Hubby says we can use mats to cover the crack but the crack is more then 10 feet long and maybe the most now two inches wide and I can see that there could be rot if air cant get to the crack and it needs to be fixed right. Covering it up won’t fix it because it still can get longer and wider.
The thing I don’t get is when I want to find out information I look it up and try to find an expert that actually knows what they are talking about. And all of them that I have talked to all want to come and have a look to see what can be done and how much it will cost and I am all for that but the slum lord won’t because she thinks her bandaid solutions is what is needed. And so far everything she has fixed has gotten worse. Like when the shelf in the vanity bent because of the water leak and the mold came and noow the musty smell all she did was put a peice of wood down and that is now cracked. But the shelf is still warped. I told her that wouldn’t be any good and she swore up and down it would be perfect. Well it isn’t. And now I have to use a small towel closet for everything that was in the vanity. And I would love to have something like “california closets” come and re do the closets so they will be more space efficiant but she is too cheap and I won’t do it because I won’t be able to take it with me when I leave.
I wonder what will be next today? I can only imagine.
Wouldn’t it be funny if the furnace, the fridge and the oven and stove and the washer and dryer all stopped working at the same time? Now that would be funny then I could tell the slum lord I told you so..maintaining your stuff is a good idea then stuff like this wouldn’t happen. I wonder how much it would cost to repalce all of this stuff? I know I don’t have the money for it and I bet she doesn’t. This is why it’s a good idea to maintain your stuff so they can work for longer then the recomended life span the companies say they will work for. But I figure after about 20 years everything should be replaced so it’s up to industry stanard and power smart and will work for a lot of years so maybe you don’t have to replace things so fast. I hate living like I am and not knowing if things will be fixed or if I will get evicted because I want it fixed. No wonder every morning and everyday I wake up I am more depressed then the day before. Just knowing I have ti live here and not be happy is just wrong. And I can’t move because of the expense. And I will need help moving and I can’t afford the people or the truck so I have to wait till i can move which will be in a few years.

Onto something else…

I think for dinner tonight we will have something to do with ground beef and then it could be a one pot deal thing so the clean up will be easy and not much of a mess.
And whatever laundry I have left I can’t do it till the lint thing gets looked at and figured out why there isn’t nay on the lint trap. So whatever is left just has to wait. But I can put the dishwasher on so I will have clean dishes and cutlery so that will be something I can do

Onto something else....

I talked to my doctor yesterday and I am going to be getting a memory test at the end of the month because I want to know if what I think is my memory loss is really that bad. Because I am finding that what I did yesterday I forget and I often go into a room for something and I stand there looking around and try to figure out why I am there and I also don’t always rememebr who called unless there is a message. And hubby will ask me to do something and I will forget what he said so that doesn’t get done. And then I start to feel really horrible because I did forget. So hopefully I will find out one way or another and then I will get some tools to help me.

Onto something else…

Well I should stop here and start my day such as it is.
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 16, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.