Another one gone... in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Nov. 15, 2023, 11:15 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Tired of this month already.
D lost one of his aunt’s last week, and now tonight I found out that my old lady neighbor who was one of my Avon customers passed away..
Her wake is tomorrow, so I’m going to go, I’ll miss the funeral though..it’s while I’m at work.
Ppl from the old ‘hood are dropping lately
.........../sigh


Bomb Shell November 16, 2023 (edited November 16, 2023)

Edited

Sorry for your losses 😥 I was just lamenting to Dave a couple of weeks ago, the older we get, the more people we lose as we both lost our Grandads within a couple of months of each other, and then my nana and his dad being in hospital. It's just a lot to deal with, and we all have to go through it, every single one of us.

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ November 16, 2023

I know it's a hard thought to process. The fact I only found out last night and it happened a week ago that made it all harder. I just got home a little bit ago from the wake and there was quite a turnout by the time I left an hour later. Had jet it was just getting two people and it was a lot of people that I did not know.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.