Three Fucking Hours in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/15/2023 9:02 a.m.

  • Nov. 15, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

it took for the dryer to dry my clothes. And there was steam comming out for like 2 hours so there is a definate issue that needs to be fixed but I am afraid the slumlord will tell me to use the air cycle on the dryer. That is how cheap she is because to spend money on something that will work and be under warrenty and not take all day to dry a load of laundry. This dryer had a temapture issue five or 6 years ago and all she said was use the permemnt press cycle and I did and now it has the same tempature issue and the prement press cycle has a timing issue and a tempature issue and the regular cycle has a tempature issue. So I am not sure if I should continue using the dryer till it explodes or catch on fire or if I should just not use it till she tells me she isn’t going to replace it or fix it then I will have to go to the laundramat. And there is also nohter leak in the laundryroom where the same leak was but it’s just iin a different area on the wall. And I can see the black that was bleached and cleaned with pinesol is getting blacker. So what will happen is she will come and have a look and then tell me the next time it rainbs she will have a look and then maybe fix it if she has enough money. So that means I will have to look and smell that wall for something like till next Spring when there isn’t so much rain. Well good thing I have a door becasue that will be opened all day everyday just so I smell the fresh air instead of the mold and must.
When hubby came home from work yesterday I told him it took three hours for the dryer and steam was comming out for two hours and he said this weekend he will tell the slumlord and he will also tell her about the leak in the wall and hopefully I will get these things fixed. But I am not going to hold my breath because I am sure I will turn blue or green or both. I would tell her but then I would start swearing and yelling at her and then she will just leave and not do anything so I have to wait till hubby is here so he can make sure I don’t kill her or thow sharp objects at her head. So I am thinkoing he will talk to her on Saturday or Monday because on sunday I am going to go get some new clothes that fit and I can then go to hubby’s work Christmas party and I will also have something to wear when I see my parents.
I talked to my mom yesterday and told her I need to borrow her car to run down the slumlord and she told me no then I asked her if I should throw wet noodles at her window and she said no to that also. But I did tell her how it took three hours to dry a load of clothes that is alkways the same size and how it should be dry in at least 45 minutes, And then she asked me why isn’t it fixed and I said it has been like this for like 8 years and she knows but just tells me to use another cycle and I did and now there is even a bigger issue. She didn’t know what to say and I knew that but she undertsands housturanit g tiis to have things not working and not being fixed or replaced. And that was the end of that part of the conversation.

Onto something else…

Dinner tonight will maybe be porkchops if I can find them in one of the freezers and rice and a frozen vegetable. And I will also be doing my regualr domestic work and then not much else.
I just wish I had more energy to actually get this place like I use to have it where I could eat off of the floor and all I smelled was cleaning products. I miss those days but I am slowly comming back to that. I just look around and ask myself why should I when I don’t really live here and I don’t pay rent or I am not a tenent? And I am always being told that this is not mys apce and I have no rights and what she says goes. So I have decided that why should I do anything for her if I am not even living here or can call this “home”?
I just want everyone to get along and for me not to be so angry and hateful and live in what I call a home where I am actually happy to wake up and be proud of where I am living. Is there such a thing as a perfect home?

Anyways..I need to stop here…
Do have a great day.
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated November 15, 2023


Anaiss November 15, 2023

It sounds like the dryer is very much in danger of starting a fire. That happened to one of my neighbors a few years ago. The whole building had to evacuate and two fire trucks came.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ November 15, 2023

I was thinkiong because she is such a cheap cunt I would continue to use the dryer and if it did catch on fire I would just call the fire department. Then I would call her. You think that is being too mean?

Anaiss Jodie ⋅ November 15, 2023

No I think that is being reckless and dangerous.

Jodie Anaiss ⋅ November 15, 2023

I have told her for years that there is a timing issue and a tempature issue but all she told me was to use the other settings and now they both don't work right.

theKat November 15, 2023

the cost of extra electricity to use it would cover the cost of a new one. a new dryer for 400... bottom of the line maybe but it would work and be safe. when a dryer works so hard it can be dangerous. also there is a lint trap in the vent going outside... if it is clogged it will slow the drying like that

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 15, 2023

The lint I can remove I do after every load is dried. I know there are others but noit sure where.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 15, 2023

there should be a vent outside where the air goes... you can take that vent off and use a coat hanger to help remove lent... if you have never done that then that is a good sign it needs to be done

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 15, 2023

There was once a small screen that was near the top of where the vent goes outside and she took it out so it's not there anymore and I am thinking because so much air is getting in that is hindering the air flow and the heat. She said it's not a big deal not to have it but I think if it was put there when the dryer was put in then it is there for a good reason.and it feels like the air is moving but I do feel a bit of hotness.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 15, 2023

that vent is very important! get it cleaned and lets hope she did not cover it up... if so that is what is wrong

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 15, 2023

well there is nothing there just empty space
it looks like this but no holes at the bottom
https://www.lowes.ca/product/dryer-vents-accessories/imperial-preferred-4-in-plastic-hood-with-pest-guard-dryer-vent-cap-29680

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 15, 2023

yes, you have to take the cap off to clean that vent and should be done yearly

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 15, 2023

there is nothing there except a space for the air to go through or in.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 15, 2023

there should be a vent or a metal pipe

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 15, 2023

I got one of these that goes from the bottom of the dryer to the vent thing that goes outside.

https://www.amazon.ca/iPower-transition-Temperature-clamps-included/dp/B00EPE3XHY?source=ps-sl-shoppingads-lpcontext&ref_=fplfs&psc=1&smid=AXC6VLRHTOFD2&nis=6

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 16, 2023

yes....that is what I am talking about...it needs to be cleaned every year

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 16, 2023

well she doesn't. And I do know when that gets cleaned every year the back panal should be taken off so the dust and crap can be cleaned from the back and the sides. I have asked her to do that but she always says no.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.