NoJoMo 23: 12-13 in NoJoMo 2023

  • Nov. 13, 2023, 5:42 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

I have lentil-potato soup on the stove, let’s do this!

Let’s be nice to ourselves today. What’s your favorite things about yourself?


  • I’m a good cook. Not everything I make is a winner, but I definitely have more hits than misses.

  • I don’t need much to be satisfied.

  • I like my eye color (dark green).

  • I’m good with animals, especially cats.

  • I have the ability to hear certain messages without internalizing them.

  • I’m a creative problem-solver. I don’t want to run my oil heater because oil is expensive and smells bad? Get a hot water bottle, fill it, and keep it under a blanket all day! I haven’t been cold since I moved into this house!

  • I genuinely like a lot of healthy foods, so my diet is pretty good.

Just another Manic Monday - what do your Monday mornings look like?

Alarm goes off at 7, but since I’m WFH, I usually sleep in until 8, or whenever my bladder tells me to get up. Then I make a pot of coffee (if I don’t have a pitcher of cold coffee in the fridge), pour myself a cup, turn on my work laptop, check my emails, and set up my schedule for the rest of the day. After that, I make breakfast (usually oatmeal -maple and brown sugar is a favorite, or banana, coconut flakes, and canned pineapple pieces- or a fried egg sandwich, or sometimes just toast and peanut butter), eat, and get to work.

…If you’re wondering: Smudge has an automatic feeder that dispenses his food at the same time every day, so he almost never wakes me up by pestering me to feed him. Usually he’s snuggling up next to me and making the blanket 16lbs heavier.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.