Prompt thingie 13: Just another Manic Monday - what do your Monday mornings look like? in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 13, 2023, 1:12 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Welp. My Monday Mornings are usually no different than other days of the week. I wake up usually around 1030am. Sometimes due to a grumpy cat bonking my eyes or bellowing in my ear. Then I feed the grumpers. My mom comes out of her bedroom and she gets food and tea as well, i usually make her tea and sometimes food. I make my breakfast, sometimes I tinkle. Then depending on how i feel sometimes I eat breakfast at my desk with my iPad, catching up on my games of Ascension/star realms/Twilight struggle etc. Or if its winter I go into my bedroom and sit on the floor in front of the heating duct because my bedroom gets crazy warm, like If the door is shut its so much warmer, so i will sit there, turn the heat up and eat and do all that, and watch a goofy cat try to go bonkers either trying to get behind me to the duct or just go nuts. (Thank you nest thermostat that lets me remotely turn up or down the thermostat with my phone) when I do that, I usually leave the bedroom at about 1130 am, usually with a sore butt because floor sitting lol.

But thats all. Its nothing out of the ordinary. I mean sitting in front of a furnace duct is kind of out of the ordinary, but thats been the warmest part of the house since well ever, and i’ve been doing that since well, ever. lol, that and its quiet in there.

Thats all.

Keelah Se’lai.

Me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.