What A Remembrance Day in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/13/2023 2:33 a.m.

  • Nov. 12, 2023, 6:30 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

On November 10 th 2023 at about 11:00 pm the power went out here. Then at 1:00 am I got up because I was sleeping when the power went off and took a old fashioned clock int my room and made sure my flash light was close by. Fortunatly for me hubby got up in time to go to work. But in the process there was no phone so I couldn’t phone the hydro company to see why the power went out but I chalked it up to the high winds. So all day yesterday there was still no lights n no phone and no internet so i was stuck doing a little domestic work. And sitting and looking at the cool shapes the flash light can make. Because there was no electricity I didn’t have my coffee so I got a headache that lasted pretty well all day then I decided the only way I was going to get rid of it was to drink luke warm coffee. After about 4 of those my headache was pretty well gone and I fel much better. But next time the power goes out I am going to be using the bath tub hot water because hubby said the hot water there is much hotter then the kitchen sink. And then when he came hom e from work he said to me “get dressed we are going out for dinner” So I got dressed and we walked to the bus stop in the dark with no street lights and the bus was even on time. And we went to eat at A&W I know not the best but it was okay. Man places like that got so expansive..$35.00 for two combos…that is highway robbery.
And when we got home the lights were still out so we talked for a bit and then went to bed. As we were going to bed the lights came back on so that was at about 12:30 am so that is the longest in recent days or months that the power has been out for this long. So more then 24 hours the lights were out.
The one thing that I kept on thinking about was how important the citiys services are and how everyone should pay their fair share. And they shouldn’t be complain of how much they are because the alternitive is a lot worse and I don’t like the worse.
I spent a lot of the day yesterday in bed because it was cold in here because the gas furnace needs electricity to work. And this orning when I woke up it was later then usual because I actually felt the heat all night so I had areall good sleep. This is the send time I had this good of a sleep. But because she is so fucking cheap she will realize what she did because when the electricity went back on she didn’t re-program her thermastat so this is what she gets…a house that is nice and cosy and she gets nose bleeds because it’s too warm when she sleeps. I do know why she gets nose bleeds so often and that is because her inside of her nose is too dry and she needs to have it a lot more wetter.
This is a better explination…

The most common cause of nosebleeds is dry air. Hot, low-humidity climates or heated indoor air cause dry air. Both environments cause your nasal membrane (the delicate tissue inside your nose) to dry out and become crusty or cracked.
But she does nothing about it when her nose does bleed and this is the main reason why it’s so cold all night here. But I have tempature issues with my body and she seems not to care about that. I don’t dare say anything how hot it gets in here because hubby likes it when the temapture is that hot. I just complain when I get too cold which is a lot of the day and night. it seems like when hubby is home the heat is good but as soon as he leaves for work the tempature gets colder in here. But then I am noticing that some of the heat vents are getting clogged with dust so that could be why it feels so cold. But all she will do is clear out what she can see and that is it. But that isn’t good enough becauuse higher up in the heat vents it’s clogged with dust and she won’t get it taken care of.
And as for the dryer I use it is now over heating on the two cyscles I use so the only one left is the air dry and that will take a week and a half to dry the clothes so that is not an option. And also the dryer it’self on top and on the sides is heating up and it’s hot to the touch. And I can also feel the temapture increase in the laundry room. There is usually no heat so I know there is something wrong with the dryer. And plus the perment press dryer cycle takes more then two hours to finsih the cycle and it shouyld only take 20 minutes. But I have been telling her for years that there is these issues and she still has done nothing to fix it. So now I figure she will have to by a different dryer and it will probally be a used one and not under warrenty. I hate cheap people.
Yesterday I told hubby I want a generator so I don’t have to sit in the dark and he just laughed at me but then I saw some on line and they really are not that much. So maybe he will get one?

Onto ssomething else....

My son is going to come for dinner and I am thinking of making lasagna. I just hope the oven works right because I haven’t used it before the summer and I noticed that the bottom element is not red all the way around so I will cross my fingers. And because I haven’t used it I am thinking that the cost of the electricity here went way down and she hasn’t even thanked me for that. I figure the reason why her electricity is so high is because she has all used appliences down here and doesn’t maintain any of them so naturally they have to work harder and that costs more money. I even know how to save electricity but she won’t listen to me. When I had to pay for my own I never paid more then $100.00 a month and that was before my ex left. And plus I was on the equal payment plan so that was even cheaper because I always paid a bit more then what I was told and I eneded up with a moths worth of credit at the end of the year. And plus I had appliences that were always maintained by the managment and even got new ones so everything was always affordable.

Onto something else....

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated November 13, 2023


N3k November 13, 2023

Stay safe jodie

Jodie N3k ⋅ November 14, 2023

I always do...The bed is always the best place to be.

N3k November 13, 2023

You should not have to suffer and endure these living conditions. No one should be cold in their own home or facing dyer issues. I hope this ends soon

Jodie N3k ⋅ November 14, 2023

I hope so also.

Deleted user November 13, 2023

🙏🏻

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.