NoJoMo: 10-11 in NoJoMo 2023

  • Nov. 11, 2023, 9:10 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

What are five (5) core beliefs that you live your life by?


  1. In my experience, life sucks. But if you’re lucky enough to have a good friend and/or a family that cares, it doesn’t have to suck quite as much.

  2. Stand firm for what you believe in, until and unless logic and experience prove you wrong.

  3. When the emperor looks naked, the emperor is naked.

  4. The truth and a lie are not sort of the same thing.

  5. And there is no aspect, no facet, no moment of life that can’t be improved with pizza. Or chocolate, or coffee, or ice cream.

…Yes, I did lift all of those wholesale from Is It College Yet?, but what can I say? I’ve related to very few fictional characters as thoroughly as Daria Morgendorffer.

Are you afraid of being your true self around others? Why?

Nope. I’m a weirdo and I don’t care who knows it. Since my brand of weirdo is “can I show you pictures of my cat and talk movie trivia with you?”, I feel pretty confident in saying my weird only puts off the people who deserve to be put off by it.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.