NJM23 - Entry #10 in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 11, 2023, 12:19 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

No idea what the prompt is today - okay, I just saw. I can’t do prompts today.

Still on my Girls Trip in Mexico.

Tonight was emotional because Lisa, one of the girls in my group, suggested that we go around the table at dinner and talk about things that we love about each other, one person at a time.

It was beautiful and very therapy-like, and I’d love to expound on it later, but I think it took a lot out of all of us. We ALL cried - quite a bit.

After dinner and our tearful tributes to each other, we had our hearts set on crashing this amazing Indian wedding that’s been happening for days already here at the resort. We heard that there was a nightclub situation at the rooftop bar, so we headed up there.

Turns out, there were lots of people for sure, most from the wedding, but the DJ decided to stop playing at like 10:30 and the Indian wedding party even though all of us wanted to hear more, more, more!

There were a bunch of guys from the wedding trying to pay the DJ to let them run the booth themselves, but the DJ guy wouldn’t let them. For a while, they got him to play a few more songs and we danced with all of our new-found friends we’ve been making during our stay here.

Still, nobody could get their act together and one by one, my group of girls started passing out cold. Literally. They were wasted. I mean, what on earth? First it was Wen, our host. She was sitting on a barstool, weaving back and forth, and Lisa noticed quickly and said she was going back to the room with Wen and got her safely down to our room while I stayed with the other two.

But soon thereafter, I could see that another one of our group, Anni, was thisclose to passing out herself (after shamelessly flirting with approximately 35939327645 men - under the guise of being my wingwoman as she herself is happily married). Anni’s the one who brought the gummies and acts like I’m such a prude because I’m not into getting super fucked up on them.

So Mart and I each took an arm and slowly walked Anni down to the elevator and then down the hall to our room where she flopped herself down on the bed and immediately passed out cold, fully clothed on Mart’s bed (where she’s been sleeping on this trip). Thank goodness we didn’t have to undress her. Mart simply got her under the covers and there she’s sleeping.

I love her, I really do, but fuck…another fall-down, pass-out night and I’m over it. This is no fun anymore. As much as I adore these woman, and despite my complaints about their misbehaviors on booze and drugs, they are truly lovely and extremely accomplished women.

But I’d really like to make a conscious effort to take a trip with a lover or at least a much more serious friend next time.

Where are you?
GS


sudare November 11, 2023

Oh, it sounds like a cut from a film to me. I like the last paragraph.

pandora November 11, 2023

How can it be fun for them? Do they remember everything the next day?

Complicated Disaster November 11, 2023

I feel that the gummies are unnecessary. xx

Jinn November 11, 2023

It’s no fun babysitting adult women on a trip , what are they trying to escape from ? It makes you wonder.

Lux Lunae November 12, 2023

I don't know what dose those gummies are, but the ones I've gotten in the past I often had to cut into quarters or smaller so I wasn't getting a heavy dose. If they don't do them daily they should be minding their dosage.

Fawkes Gal November 14, 2023

I am only in my mid-40s but I am already, "Hell no," to behaving like that. It hasn't felt good since my 30s!

plushcreep November 16, 2023

I'm embarrassed for them!

Serin January 05, 2024

I'm really hoping that the overindulgence is a result of the feeling when you're together, but... that's just not cool.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.