The Dryer Again in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/10/2023 10:19 a.m.

  • Nov. 10, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

What more can go wrong with the dryer? Not only is there a major temoature issue and a time issue but now there is steam when I open the dryer and it took 3 hours for a load of laundry to get dry. So now hubby said he will look at it I am thinking this weekend when he has no work. So in the meantime I have to use the other cycle that takes 2 hours to do the cycle and that is only the start of the cycle and it’s suppose to stop after 20 munites but it doesn’t. But I don’t care because it’s not my electricity and if she won’t fix it then she has to pay for the extra electricity.

Onto something else…

The power went off around 2 am and came back on around 6 am so that was fun. And the hydro comapny told me it was a tree that had fallen so that I never did figure out how the tree fell. But it’s good to know.

Onto something else…
I realized without any electricity it’s really boring because there is nothing to do. No coffee no internet no TV no music nothing. So around 5 am I went back to bed and got up around 7 pm and so here I am.
So everything I am doing to day will be a very late start and hopefully I will get it all done. I am thinking hubby will have pork chop and canned vegetables and some sort of noodles or he will have left over spagetti and meat sauce. But whatever it is he will enjoy it.

Onto something else…

Did you watch the debate? What’s your thoughts about it? The one thing that keeps getting mentioned is how some of the canidates want to carry on the Fracking. I can’t undertsand why they would want to harm the enviorment and the peoples health.

This is what I found....

The process creates vast amounts of wastewater, emits greenhouse gases such as methane, releases toxic air pollutants and generates noise. Studies have shown these gas and oil operations can lead to loss of animal and plant habitats, species decline, migratory disruptions and land degradation.

and I found this....

What happens to the ground after fracking?
Once the frack fluid mixture is injected into the ground it can also pick up or entrain further contaminants, like radium, a cancer-causing radioactive particle found deep within the Marcellus and other shales. Radium has a half life of over 1,000 years and is produced from Uranium, which has a much longer half life.

Why would anyone want this to be done? So more people can die or get sick and then die? I just don’t get it. And the wanna be presidents are just going to kill us.
Question for you? If you are not going to vote for Trump who will you vote for?
I think when Canada has their election I am not sure that truedeu will win but hopefully there will be someone better then him and maybe a bit older and knows what they are doing.

Onto something else....

Well, I need to cut this short because I did wake up a lot later then I normally do and I need to start my day, such as it is.

Do have a great day....

Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe and Behave.


Last updated November 10, 2023


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.