Summer is almost over in The Wanderer

  • Aug. 28, 2014, 9:39 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Wow this summer really flew by, but I’ve definitely made the most of it with Derek. I am very excited for cooler, sweatshirt weather!! Derek is so cute. He randomly told me one day, “I can’t wait to just be able to wear my flannels and jeans again…” Ummmmmm dream man or what!?!? I have cut back on smoking cigarettes and he has stopped smoking weed in the day time completely! I think once I get a new car, it will be much easier to stop almost entirely. Speaking of new car.....I went out with my mom to take a look and I came back kind of disappointed. First of all, it is going to be incredibly difficult to trade in ole Herbster, and I wouldn’t even be thinking about it if he wasn’t having more and more problems each day. I just can’t afford to keep putting money into him and having another thing occur. This year I’ve already put in 1200 to fix him and he is still shitting out on me! :( At least a few times a week I have to pull over to the side of the road because all of a sudden I lose power. Then more often than not he won’t start when I put the key in the ignition and I have to do all these little tricks to get it going. I know he is almost at 200,000 miles and I’ve had him a good ten years and it is time for a new car, so I am getting ready to say my goodbyes as well as getting ready to have a car payment (scary!). Everyone I’ve talked to that has recently purchased a car is set in at 72 months $300 per month..I just kept thinking no wayyyy that is way too much. Sure enough, I find a 2013 Ford Fiesta and the numbers the guy gives me is 300 for 72. Ughhh. I had to say no! I know I could afford it right now, but who knows where I will be in the next 6 years?? If I had some sort of stability it would be a lot easier to go for it. I am hoping to save up around 3k and find maybe an older car and get my payments around 200 for 48 months, but who knows! Part of it also has to do with my interest rate being so high. 17% because my credit score is so low. So I decided to contact Lextington Law to finally fix my credit! It is $100 a month and they can get negative points off my record in the matter of months so I am hoping within 2-4 months it will be around 650-700. Right now it is at 600, and I’m lucky for that because I actually have 4 positive points on record.
Anyway, D and I have both been feeling the -need- to get our own place, but not exactly able to bring it up to each other because we both know it is too soon. He says he might move into his mom’s house for awhile to save up money…that would be awesome. Because come March I want us to make the decision—live together or not. If not, I might be moving to Brea and that is not what I want!!
Drunkard Jimmy was on the prowl again last night causing quite the ruckus. While D and I were at work, we hear a couple come in complaining about a drunk man at Lucille’s in YH uniform being inappropriate and trying to fight the dude and describes Jimmy to a tee.......then when D and I get back to his house we go up to the upper spa after noticing a group of teen boys in the spa by his house. About 30 minutes later, the boys drive up to the spa to warn us that “There is a maniac on the loose, some guy in a blue tacoma just went over to the other spa to threaten their lives.” GREAT. Two separate instances that Jimmy was involved with complete strangers and both times we hear about the consequences of his actions. So you can imagine the anxiety we had going back to the house. Luckily D now has a lock on his door, and even though we didn’t have to have a direct confrontation with him he was knocking on the door every five minutes annoying the crap out of us. Not to mention his comment about how he has two roommates NOT three clearly directed at the fact I am always over there. So I am going to lay low for awhile. I don’t want to be around the dude anyway, but it just sucks that a) I can’t have a relaxing night with my boyfriend and b) if I’m not there, chances are Derek will have to deal with the drunkard by himself since Dennis (smartly) is not around much!
All of that aside, things have been going good for me. I have been super busy working both jobs. Going from once getting 10-12 hours a sleep, I now get around 6 a night! But that is also because I usually stay up late with D. My first paycheck was only 300, but I figure that is an extra 600 a month I can put into savings and it is working a job that is so easy and chill and brings me back to the CPK days. The YH should be picking up business next month, and I can’t wait. I want to be back to a 5 shift schedule and work longer hours! We have been getting cut way too early, but it’s understandable since it is so slow.
Derek and I have a lot to look forward to these coming months....Two family get togethers in September, one at my grandmas and one at his sisters. A wedding for his cousin in October. His birthday Oct 22nd (Which I am hoping we can go to Oktoberfest in Big Bear!) Caralie’s wedding in November. And then my birthday and xmas stuff in December! I absolutely love spending time with his family and that makes all the difference.
Another thing he has been looking forward to is FOOTBALL! Which I absolutely HATE. BUT have decided to -try- to get into it with him, which is why I joined the fantasy football league with him at work. I am hoping if I could get into hockey with Dave, maybe I could get into football with Derek? And having this league thing might make it more exciting? I was bummed that I didn’t get any seahawks players though, that would have made it a little easier. But they are the team I will be rooting for and NO I’m not jumping on a bandwagon because they won the superbowl! I genuinely love anything from Seattle, especially if I get to see my beautiful space needle somewhere in the background ;-)


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.