Prompt thingie 9: Thirsty Thursday! What do you like to drink - alcoholic and nonalcoholic? in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 9, 2023, 11:39 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

alt text

I like a good carbonated beverage. Mountain Dew, Coca-cola, Dr.Pepper and Root beer. All delicious and tasty bubbly drinks. And before I hear the riot act, I know carbonated beverages are “Bad for you” No worse than booze. No worse than smoking. and I can drink 15 cans of pop (I wouldn’t) and I can drive and not worry about wrecking my car and possibly hurting someone else or worse.

I also am a big drinker of Iced Tea, Orange Juice, Fruit punch, Apple Juice, smoothies, Mochas (Both frozen and hot) and hot cocoa. I try to drink these kind of things before bed and when I wake up. I really try to drink pop only with meals.

As for Booze. nope. Haven’t touched it in nearly 10 years. I dont like the taste, I dont like the idea of getting “wasted” Heck I dont like the whole idea of “Booze culture” and things like that.

“You don’t go to a dinner party with ring dings and pepsi” quote from Seinfeld always irked me a bit because Booze is just not good. (Well pepsi isn’t good either but you get my point)

I will just sit here with my carbonation and be happy.

Keelah Se’lai.

Me.


You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.