NJM23 - Entry #6 in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 6, 2023, 7:29 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Prompt: What is something you’re weirdly good at without having had formal training or much practice?

I dunno. What comes naturally or easily to me? It’s probably something I should do more of: crafting. But nothing really in particular. I haven’t really found my “thing”, I guess.

For example, I love decorating. As in, decorating for the holidays and even putting concepts together, like whole rooms or even fun outfits. I feel like I do a pretty good job of making my place look like a pinterest board. And I can accessorize my friends like nobody’s business!

And I love going to little crafting events, like the painting things you do as a team-building exercise at work. You know, where you can drink while you craft and listen to music and gossip with your colleagues. And I always seem to create something that I love.

And then I think that I should expound on that experience and blow it out into either making gifts for all my friends and family or even a freaking business…

But I never do. I never do anything further with this weirdly good talent.

Why? What if I tried?
GS


bobbi01 November 07, 2023

I feel like if you weren't attracted to it either during lockdown or funemployment then maybe it's not for you.

pandora November 07, 2023

‘What if I tried’ is basically my life motto, so I feel this.

Jinn November 08, 2023

I think you need to go for it !

plushcreep November 09, 2023

Writing for me.

Serin January 05, 2024

I'm jealous that you found an answer. I'm not sure what mine would be, and that bothers me a fair bit.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.