Prompt Thingie 6: What is something you’re weirdly good at without having had formal training or much practice in The Awesome Chronicles of me.

  • Nov. 6, 2023, 4:37 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Hi Frens, frenettes, and frenbys.

Something i’m weirdly good at without much training. Its weirdly specific. My memory is not the best. but when it comes to either teaching or recalling a board game, even if its one I haven’t played in a while it comes back nearly instant. Heck i’d say grasping board games to teach is something I can do well (not 100%, for the love of me I cannot teach Brass Lancashire to save my life) but most of the time I can teach a board game after both reading rules and watching a video no issue. (Its better if the rule book is better written obviously, but its not a breaker) I will give credit to teaching a bit to my education degree, but not much. Its also funny I used to be HORRIBLE about it, but nowadays I have people gifting me games so I can teach it to them (Which is fine by me I actually really enjoyed the game that was gifted to me like that)

Its funny because I have such a hard time remembering Anything. Back in 09 I actually went on a couple dates with a woman who’s name I could not remember. (let me rephrase my memory, i can recite random sports, history and gaming knowledge but outside that, meh) Its just my standard recall sucks.

Anyhop. Thats my super power, I can recall board games and teach them even after not playing them for a long time.

Keelah Se’lai.

Me.


No comments.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.