Hectic.. in A Day in the Life of Me

  • Nov. 5, 2023, 10:24 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Is my life this time of year.... And about a week ago, I went and made it worse..
I had a nasty fall at my haunt.. I was up on a high perch, and after doing the same thing I had been doing all month.. some how I miscalculated something and slipped. Tried to grab my ledge to just drop down, but couldn’t quite get a grip with my gloves but thankfully enough that I didn’t go head first… Injured my shoulder, hip and back and had a nice little goose egg on my head, which cleared itself up by the next morning, but the rest of me is still in pain. Could hardly walk the next morning when I woke up around quarter to 6, so I texted my bosses to let them know and kept my self home from everything including the haunt.
Crashed out for bit more sleep on the couch and between icing constantly, and taking meds, I set myself on my desk chair, and keep myself getting up every half hour to an hour so I wouldn’t stiffen up.
Worked too.. by the time D got home, I was able to walk at a semi normal pace… Getting up and down was still painful as hell though. By Saturday I was able to get down my multiple flights of stairs to get out and get supplies for a baby shower I was helping arrange at work for one of our lawyers.
Atm I’m worse in the morning when I get out of bed. But I am still taking it easy, stretching twice a day, icing and heat when needed.
Mom also made it up, but left on Friday. She hadn’t confirmed with the uncles she was coming and they had already told another friend that the spare room was hers this weekend… Personally as much as I love said friend .. I think she should have just stayed home, as she doesn’t live that far away from them.... But it’s not my house..
The haunt went well this season minus my fall and a few other issue with some of our volunteers being hurt malicious ppl who don’t know how to act in a haunted house…
Now that haunt season is over, now I’m in show season..
Worked the big smash show this weekend..plus last night was the volunteer party… And I have 3 shows between next weekend and the middle of December that I’m selling my own things at.. I’m behind on what I wanted to make though as usual.
Better planning required for next year.
Anywho.. that’s my bi- monthly update lol


Bomb Shell November 16, 2023

Oh no, sorry to hear about your fall! I hope you're feeling better now.

Canadian Lass Bomb Shell ⋅ November 16, 2023

It was I try to downplay it but I know it was pretty drastic LOL I'm on the mend now though!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.