NJM23 - Entry #5 in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 5, 2023, 8:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Prompt: National Donut Day! Do you like donuts? What’s your favorite?

I mean, yeah. I actually love a nice cinnamon sugar donut or those little powdered mini donuts. I went to an event a couple of weeks ago and there was actually a super cute mini-donut food truck!

But the thing about sweets is, if I have them around or in the house, I will eat them. All. Until they are gone. And that’s something that I have to be careful about.

So my relationship with donuts is very love-hate.

Ugh. Time change last night meant it got dark early tonight. I’ll be happy to have the sunshine in the morning, but the early darkness is so depressing. Another love-hate situation.

But before it got dark, it was a decent day. Nice, long dog walk, clean kitchen, and packing for Mexico has begun. Then a couple of hours of pickleball with my neighbors and home to take a nice, long, steamy shower, do some laundry, and get ready for a couple of workdays. Then I’m off on my first real vacation since the start of the pandemic!

Maybe I’ll even eat a donut or two on my holiday!

xo,
GS


bobbi01 November 05, 2023

Yay for the vacation!

Ginger Snap bobbi01 ⋅ November 06, 2023

Yes, yay!!!

Jinn November 05, 2023

Exciting to think about Mexico.

Ginger Snap Jinn ⋅ November 06, 2023

It is!!

Complicated Disaster November 06, 2023

I have the same problem with eating all the sweet things! xx

Ginger Snap Complicated Disaster ⋅ November 06, 2023

Ughhh. Why is it so hard?!

World of Bre November 06, 2023

Pickle ball is a.lot of fun. It is a lot more difficult to play than what you think. But.ince you have played a few times it really is an enjoyable game.

Ginger Snap World of Bre ⋅ November 06, 2023

You're right! It's been harder than I thought, but actually more fun than I thought it would be too!

pandora November 06, 2023

I was never much of a donut fan - like sure, they’re tasty, but never something I think of to buy. But the few times I’ve had vegan donuts over the past few years, they were so so good, probably just because I never thought I’d be able to ask one again! My fave is ‘vanilla sourdough’ which is kind of just like a honey dip, or any sort of fritter.

Ginger Snap pandora ⋅ November 06, 2023

Ohhhh, they sound delicious! I love anything sourdough. Will watch for these.

sudare November 07, 2023

Mexico!

Ginger Snap sudare ⋅ November 08, 2023

Whoop!

Serin January 05, 2024

I love french crullers. I tend to order plain.

Also I want to know when Hawaiian donuts got changed to the much more boring "Sprinkles"

Grr

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.