NoJoMo 23:5 in NoJoMo 2023

  • Nov. 5, 2023, 4:35 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

National Donut Day! Do you like donuts? What’s your favorite?

I do like donuts! My favorite are vanilla cream, maple glazed, and blueberry. I’ve heard that the Middlebury Co-Op has excellent donuts, but I never seem to get there early enough to get any, so I’m usually relegated to Dunkin. Which… Is definitely not as good as it used to be.

I’m not crazy when I say that, am I? I remember being a little kid in northeast Ohio in the early 90s, and my mom would get Dunkin as a treat once in a while, and it was good. Then I didn’t have Dunks again until I was about 21 (because they basically disappeared from the Midwest for a while), and thinking, “Either I have rose-tinted memories, or these are just not good donuts.”

…Eh, the Coolattas are still good. Mocha is my favorite. Update: I meant the Moo-Latte, and they goddamn discontinued it. Dunkin, from me to you:


Last updated November 05, 2023


Starhawk November 05, 2023

Dunkin used to be amazing when we were little.

Now they freeze the donuts and truck them in, instead of making them on-site. Blech

Pretend Mulling Starhawk ⋅ November 05, 2023

That explains a lot. Donuts really do need to be made fresh on-site.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.