I was 27 in 1973. in These titles mean nothing.

  • Nov. 4, 2023, 12:05 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

The barn was 43 in 1973.

The steel pillars on the wall are intended to hold the barn up. In 7 years it will be 100. The signatures and dates penciled on the granary wall attest.

-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=–=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-=-

I made a necklace of old bad hair rubber bands. For some very odd reason, I like it. Three strands, like the queen’s pearls.

I don’t have much to say today. Even if I’m willing to correct my mistakes.

The one-eyed cat is trying to make friends.

I need to start lunch. Or at least think about it.

I have too many tabs open.

How many possibilities does life offer?

Are any of them of any value?

Are all of them of value?

-=-=-=-=

The cat was willing to go outside.

God I’m tired of the current wars. Why is life the way it is?
Rhetorical question.

I want to post a picture of flowers.

Here are poppies in front of the national school is Lisconnor.

There is a mural on the entry wall = whales?


noko November 04, 2023

I understand the desire to post a picture of flowers.

Purple Dawn November 04, 2023

The barn looks really good.
They cattle with the feeder is a bonus.
I can't watch the news, I should post s9me flowers too.
Take care,

Just Annie November 05, 2023

I was 10 in 1973 and because I had two older sisters (one 17, on3 20), I listened to the music of that era because they did. I still do.

My mother's favorite barn, we used to pass it when driving north on 199 to the Southwick Mall, is now visible from my back porch. Small world! Your barn should last another 100 years now.

Beret November 05, 2023

That is a beautiful barn. My father used to help build silos like that during the summer when he was in high school. Well, maybe. His were like blocks or tile type of material. Yours almost looks like wood shakes.

NorthernSeeker November 05, 2023

The barn looks really good and so do the cattle. Poppies are cheerful flowers that grow in harsh conditions. I loved the California poppies that grew wild in Victoria.

Jinn November 30, 2023

I watch way too much news. I want to see the hostages get back home. If they can :-(

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.