NoJoMo 23:3 in NoJoMo 2023

  • Nov. 3, 2023, 7:54 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

It’s Friday! What’s your plans for the weekend?

Well, my birthday is tomorrow, so....

I’m gonna hit up Aldi in Rutland for some staples (I am desperately low on rice).

Yeah, I’m 35; I don’t do anything special for my birthday anymore. I kind of agree with Patton Oswalt on this front: We should only be celebrating about 20 birthdays per life.

Hell, I even got my birthday present already.

A Loungefly purse of my favorite character from one of my favorite movies. He has a place of honor in my home office:

Seriously, the detailing on this bag is god tier.

So yeah. I will likely be spending my 35th grocery shopping, doing chores, and maybe burning some of the branches that fell in my yard over the past year. This might be the first rain-free weekend the northeast has seen in months.


I handed out candy and Halloween-themed mini rubber ducks for trick or treating this year. I gave the kids an option, and almost all of them chose the ducks. To the point where, out of the 4lb bag of candy I bought, I still have 3lbs left. I am now officially “The Rubber Duck House.”

Better than last year, though: It was my first Halloween here, and I didn’t realize how many trick-or-treaters I’d get (I live in the village center of my tiny, tiny town, and families come from the more rural areas to trick-or-treat), so I only bought a couple of small bags. I ran out within 20 minutes.

It’s just… What am I going to do with the candy?

…I have no idea how that .gif got here.


LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 November 03, 2023

Happy birfamaday :)

Pretend Mulling LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 ⋅ November 04, 2023

Thanks!!

lessoff November 05, 2023

Happy belated.

Pretend Mulling lessoff ⋅ November 05, 2023

Thanks!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.