NJM23 - Entry #3 in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 3, 2023, 7:25 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You can find the NoJoMo prompts here.

Prompt: It’s Friday! What are your plans for the weekend?

Ah yes, Friday. The end of Week #3 at The Cool Cat Company. I swear, as structured as I feel like my boss is (The Nazi), I might have to ease up on him a little bit. After three weeks he’s proven to be NOTHING like Chief Cutie at The Cutie Pie Company. Nobody is as awful as she is.

Speaking of Cutie Pie, I’m having brunch tomorrow with my former counterpart from Cutie Pie! I’m dying to hear what’s going on. Of course, it’s morbid curiosity, but I do know another one of her staff quit last week. I know it because this particular product manager sent me a text after she did. I’m sure she was smart enough not to text that guy Jon (who essentially doxxed me…what a fucking drama!). I know my former counterpart wants out of there, but I also know the money is good and she’s protected by a layer (her boss is the President), unlike I was.

Anyway, I’ll find out what’s up tomorrow - we’re going to this super cute brunch spot downtown and the weather’s gonna be perfect.

Then Sunday morning I have a coffee and walk planned with one of C.’s friends (actually, she’s my friend now…C. just happened to introduce us).

And Sunday afternoon (fingers crossed) will be pickleball with my neighbors!

The rest of the weekend will consist of getting ready for my Mexico trip next week (the boring stuff):
- pick up prescriptions
- grab some more travel-size products
- see if I can find a black wrap to cover my bootie by the pool
- laundry
- pulling out the suitcase and packing cubes
- pack Martini’s stuff for her stay with Uncle C.

And there you have it! I gotta run. I think I’m going to make a Walmart run tonight because that’s where my Rx’s are!

Love,
GS


Last updated November 03, 2023


CharminglyNeurotic November 03, 2023

What part of Mexico?

bobbi01 November 03, 2023

Lo e it when ex co-workers spill the tea.

Ginger Snap bobbi01 ⋅ November 04, 2023

Me too! I can't wait to spill here as well!

FrayMyste November 03, 2023

It's always so satisfying hearing that the old company that drove you insane is getting some comeuppance.

Ginger Snap FrayMyste ⋅ November 04, 2023

Yep! I can't wait to hear the stories!

pandora November 04, 2023

I also am excited for the Cutie Pie drama recap! Have a great time in Mexico - I love getting ready for a trip, organizing my luggage and travel-sized stuff, etc... it causes me anxiety but I really look forward to it! Weirdo.

Ginger Snap pandora ⋅ November 04, 2023

Recap incoming! And thank you...yes, the prep for a trip is...well, I won't say half the fun, but it's part of getting there, right? So part of half the fun, haha! 😂

Serin January 05, 2024

I get so excited when I hear about pickleball because my brain processes "pickle" before resolving to "sports." Mmm pickles.

And glad the manager isn't so bad. That's all I ask of my managers.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.