NJM23 - Entry #2 in These Foolish Things

  • Nov. 2, 2023, 3:26 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

You can find the prompts here.

What are your goals for this month?

  • One of my goals every November is to write an entry a day. That's been a given for several years now since the OD days. I mean, years and years, right?

  • Next week I'll be taking a girls trip, so while that's not really a *goal*, per se, it's something that I am doing and will need to take up my time and brainpower. I'm happy that I get to do this. I've already written out my packing list and have done a little shopping for this trip since I am not a "beachy" person. I didn't have the correct *accouterments* for this trip: coverups, a long-sleeve swimsuit, etc. - trying to keep the skin cancer at bay...

  • And obviously, Thanksgiving happens in November, so while that's not a *goal* either, I need to get my shit together with my family and figure out our plans this year. It gets harder and harder every year because of my parents' aging and also my bumbling brother and his family. I shouldn't speak so negatively about the bumbling part, but it's hard to make plans and mom and dad are so freaking slow and they don't cook anymore and I don't have any time off from work (besides the actual *day* of Thanksgiving), so I might actually HOST at my place this year. That is, if we can all get it together!

  • Learn my new job - I will be at the 30-day mark on the 16th. Put together a plan for the next 60 days. I'm figuring out how to work from home. It's weird and I still miss people, but my days are filling up super quickly and there's a LOT to do!

  • Learn how to play pickleball - I'll be playing this weekend with my neighbors. I want to sign up for lessons. Must look into this!

  • Okay, that’s enough for now. I’m supposed to be working! I would have waited to write this entry, but tonight I’m watching The Golden Bachelor while facetiming [Athena], so I needed to get my entry in!

    xo,
    GS


    colder November 02, 2023

    Pickleball is fun! I was a tennis player in high school and college and I’d like to still be playing, but pickleball is taking over courts everywhere. I like that pickleball matches often end with people doubled over in laughter 😆

    Complicated Disaster November 02, 2023

    Shadebathing is a thing! Xx

    Athena November 02, 2023

    Which bathing suit did you get?

    Ginger Snap Athena ⋅ November 02, 2023

    I found an animal print from a different supplier. I don’t like it as much as yours 😩

    sudare November 03, 2023

    Good luck with the writing in November. I haven’t tried it since the OD time, though.

    Serin January 05, 2024

    Hope the trip gave you lots of journalfodder.

    And make sure you start paying solid attention to your ergonomics at the "remote office"

    You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.