It's All Up To You in Me Being Me

Revised: 11/02/2023 8:26 a.m.

  • Nov. 2, 2023, 2 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

that is what is said for everythin you do and how you do it. Weather you are depressed or weather you are happy or even anything and everything inbetween is all up to you. So if this is ture then why do we hate our life som much and never have any excitment?
Everyday I am living here I am finding that there is less and less communication between me and the slum lord. I have not seen her in months and I haven’t said one word to her. But if she says anything to me I will be polite and answer her back but I can’t gaurentee that it will be nice. And I am still not following her rules because they make no sense to me. And just becasue she is afraid of things doesn’t mean that I am not. But the one thing I am terrified about is anything that is pwered by gas like the furnace or her oven and stove. And I am also afraid of an electrical fire because she has too many electric things on onc circuit and I worry that there could be a fire and knowing her I will get blamed for that and then be evicted. But then how can I be evicted if I am not considered a tenent? I just seem to have no say here and whatever I di say goes onto deaf ears when it comes to my comfort. Hubby does try to make me happy but the ultimate way he can do that is to get her to co-opertate with him and me. Like he did ask her if the heat can go up and she did put it up but it’s still the same when I wake up so all she did was raise the daytime temapture. Which is good but the all night tempature needs to be raised to at least 70 because that is when I can feel the heat comming from the heat vents. So there needs to be another conversation and hubby will have to do it. But then I will have to wait till he pays Decembers’ rent.
I am just hoping she will have the heat turned up when she leaves and then it will be a perfect holiday. But I don’t think so because she is cheap. The way I would afford things that will make me comfortable is give up something else. Like having a boat and a truck with a Camper and with that money I would put it towards the bills that I am having trouble paying. But then I am very frugal with my money and I always seem to have a few dollars left at the end of the month and when something comes up I always can afford it.

Onto something else…

I am thinking for dinner tonight will be fish. And french fries and a fresh vegetable. And maybe I will do some laundry and of course the domestic things I do everyday. Other then that not much is my exciting life.

I need to stop here…
Do have a great day…
Be Kind, Be Calm, Be Safe, and Behave.


Last updated November 02, 2023


theKat November 02, 2023

does she call you not a tenant because only your boy friends name is on the lease?

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 02, 2023

There is no lease or rental agreement and she won't let me sign either one and I want to because then she can add whatever she wants me to pay for and what her rules are and what I can and can not do.

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 02, 2023

but like this she can evict you asap if she wants but then you can claim squatters rights

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 02, 2023

I don't think it's leagal here..this is what I found...

https://www.google.com/search?q=does+B.C.+have+squatters+rights%3F&rlz=1C1VDKB_enCA1068CA1068&oq=does+B.C.+have+squatters+rights%3F&gs_lcrp=EgZjaHJvbWUyBggAEEUYOTIHCAEQIRigATIHCAIQIRigATIHCAMQIRigATIHCAQQIRigATIHCAUQIRiSAzIHCAYQIRiSAzIHCAcQIRiSAzIHCAgQIRiSAzIHCAkQIRiSA9IBCTExMzA2ajBqN6gCALACAA&sourceid=chrome&ie=UTF-8

theKat Jodie ⋅ November 02, 2023

How do I get rid of squatters in British Columbia?
When you find someone on your property, call the police. They can determine if the person is a trespasser or a squatter. If they are a trespasser, the police will consider it a criminal issue and remove them. If they are a squatter, you will need to move on to civil court same as usa you have to go to court to try to remove squatters

Jodie theKat ⋅ November 02, 2023

You never really get rid of them they will just go aomewhere else....Now we have them in public places like in the parks and they still can't get rid of them..even putting them into homes they can afford.

FoureyedElf November 02, 2023

I'm sorry you have to endure this

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.