NoJoMo 23:1 in NoJoMo 2023

  • Nov. 1, 2023, 1:20 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Introduce yourself! Include a photo if you’re up to it.

‘Sup, Prosebox? I’m Pretend Mulling.

This is my makeup from last night. I put glitter gel on my cheeks and forehead, but for whatever reason, the camera didn’t pick it up. At least it picked up some of the glitter I put on top of the lipstick?

A little bit about me: I’ll be 35 on Saturday, I live in Vermont with my cat, Smudge, and in January 2022, I became a first-time homeowner, purely by luck. I’m also a federal government employee, and I’m calling it right now: There’s gonna be a shutdown on November 17th, and it’s going to last until every single member of the Freedom Caucus is dragged into the street and shot in the crotch by their own constituents. (…Hey, I can dream.)

This is Smudge. And my baby record collection. I’ll show it off later this month.

My hobbies are reading, watching video essays on YouTube, playing video games, and trying to figure out what my plans for my house are. And collecting records, though I’m putting that one on hold for a few months.

There’s probably more, but I barely slept last night and I can feel myself nodding off at the keyboard. Cash y’all tomorrow, how ‘bout dah?


LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 November 01, 2023

your kitteh seems to lack any thoughts too.

Pretend Mulling LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 ⋅ November 02, 2023

It's about 50/50 with him, honestly. Sometimes he's terrifyingly bright, and other times he gets the zoomies and runs into a wall he knows is there, more than once.

LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 Pretend Mulling ⋅ November 02, 2023

Well he seems adorable. give him a boop.

I'm not sure if you are familiar with the meme that all orange cats share one brain cell. That is definitely macaroni.

Pretend Mulling LordJunon 🧀🧀🏳️‍🌈🏳️‍🌈🧀🧀 ⋅ November 02, 2023

I am! I actually sent the link to r/OneOrangeBraincell to my parents a while back, because they have an orange who never gets a turn with said brain cell.

theKat November 01, 2023

I love the glitter!

Pretend Mulling theKat ⋅ November 02, 2023

Thanks!!

•kitkat• November 01, 2023

Is glitter coming back?! I did that when I was younger and loved it. I want to go back to wearing glitter. tosses glitter in the air

I can’t tell if Smudge is judging or plotting one’s demise.

Pretend Mulling •kitkat• ⋅ November 02, 2023

I'm not sure if it's coming back or not, but I ordered a pot of it from ColourPop last year, and it's barely been used. I figured, if not on Halloween, then when?

❤️vee November 01, 2023

I love that green lipstick! 💚💚💚

Pretend Mulling ❤️vee ⋅ November 02, 2023

Thanks!!

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.