Pics and words in These titles mean nothing.

  • Nov. 1, 2023, 10:01 a.m.
  • |
  • Public

Two pictures from across the pond.

First Katie at breakfast in a hotel lobby in Dublin. It was the only hotel we stayed at on the night after the day we drove back from Lisconnor and went to Guiness’s guest venue. The rooms were tiny - Deb ended up sleeping with me. It had an open to the sky interior courtyard and a lovely breakfast in a classy lobby. The white glads and the other flowers were beautiful and pristine and totally artificial…the main clue was the water was solid…as in lucite.

OK, here’s Katie.

Later that day we flew to Paris on the Irish airline - whose green is kind of blue green. From Charles De Gaulle we Ubered to our apartment in a big black lovely Mercedes van. The driver was middle-eastern and extremely capable. It was rush-ish hour and traffic was unbelievable. We went through a long tunnel that I planned to look up on google maps but never have. In the tunnel when traffic slowed, motorcycles would come up from behind and pass us in the space between the vehicles. Yeah. I guess that’s common, but it wasn’t common to me.

Our apartment was located within walking distance of:

We walked there that evening. It was glowing at the hour leading to sunset. The Arc D’Triumph is a war memorial with tributes to the losses in WWI and WWII. I am remembering that, so I could be totally wrong. More likely to be partially wrong.

I don’t remember where or what we ate that day. I took notes in my notebook that might at least give hints, but I’m waiting for some magic time in the future to even look at my notes. It may happen. It may not.

==================================================================================

Back to the here and now-

We had a little snow the night before last. It’s gone now, but it’s still cold and wet, and nothing is really progessing in either the barn or the harvest work.

I need to make an appointment for my blood tests prior to my Dec. 11 Dr. appointment.

I need to get another $500 out of my IRA. Maybe I’ll just spend it Christmas shopping. MIght be fun to just do it at the shops in my town. I will report back.

Wishes for happiness and all good luck to you all. To me too.


Beret November 01, 2023

I see you in Katie! Pretty girl.

Anaiss November 01, 2023

Katie is adorable! Sounds like a really memorable trip.

Just Annie November 02, 2023

Katie is all grown up! A lovely young woman.

NorthernSeeker November 02, 2023

The hotel lobby looks like it has all kinds of surfaces for pots of tea and trays of little sandwiches. Walking to the Arc de Triumph...that is really something.

Jinn November 30, 2023

Katie is pretty !
I hope you went Christmas shopping !

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.