Nerve Entrapaversary in Pudendal Decompression Surgery

  • Oct. 31, 2023, 6:11 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Oct 30th Marks the 10 year anniversary of my nerve entrapment.

I am overall doing really good in terms of nerve pain. I still have flare ups after certain activities but it’s no longer a constant in my daily life. I have to still tackle my pelvic congestion syndrome (which is a vessel compression issue) but I don’t have the money to work on that yet as I am working on obtaining a new house on my land. That will have to wait a year or two more.

If you would have told me even 5 years ago I would have gotten at least some of my life back after this horrible pain, I wouldn’t have believed you. I figured I would be going to the grave with it. But now I am able to drive in less pain and wear pants and panties again. And my flare ups are manageable. Surgery is not a cure. But if you are the right candidate it can be life changing.


music & dogs & wine October 31, 2023

I'm glad it has improved!

AnOrangeZebra music & dogs & wine ⋅ October 31, 2023

<3

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.