Two pics and maybe a few words in These titles mean nothing.

  • Oct. 30, 2023, 6:50 p.m.
  • |
  • Public

Pic above looks familiar like I posted italready- byt I don’t see it in IMGUR.... so there it is. Bags of silage. Seems like I even remember sayikng that I hope it gets eaten. But that might be a fantasy.

Pic below is an inprocess shot of the barn. The siding is a good colr- but there’s lots left todo. INcluding the replacement of the ramp up into the upstairs of the barn. Bridge plants are invulved andthere is supposed to bean odverhead door coming....in white but it can be painted a more desireable color.

If you are noticing a fewmore typos thatn usual, I can explain.

It’s my new attack plan on life. It’s also a code. The code’s name is MKSPHP. Wellno. It’s MKAHP. Those are my initials - first,middle, confirmation, birth, and married naes - first letterstthereof.

The plan is to go forward. One keystroke at a time. No returns, no fixes, no deltions. It is a cross netween self imprrroement and alsheimers. It’s sort of fun, and sort of not fun. I aspire to improvement. I want to see if I can type a complete sentence without an error. It’sa little bit of fun. But surely not too much. fun.

It’s kind of like typing on a typewriter. There is no good way to fix mistakes. You pretty much have to do it right the first time. What a novel idea.

===============================================================================

In other business-
I survived my flu shots. My arms (both) were sore the first day after but otherwise I was not aware of any after affects.

Maybe Ieill try again tomorrow.


Rabbit Girl ウサギの女の子 October 30, 2023

Is it wise to have your flu shot + covid shot at the same time as well as your B12 and antidepressant shot too? Four shots in one arm! And I'm (no pun intended) a hemophiliac too. Lucky for me, it's not so bad. :-o

woman in the moon Rabbit Girl ウサギの女の子 ⋅ November 01, 2023

I just got two flu shots - one COVID booster and one the old people's combination flu shot. I wonder how you got the idea of B12 and antidepressant? I might need both of those but I don't get them.

Rabbit Girl ウサギの女の子 woman in the moon ⋅ November 01, 2023

No.. I get all four shots (well 3 if you don't count the anti-deppresant) in the same arm. Heh. 'Old people's combo shot'? What is this? :-o

woman in the moon Rabbit Girl ウサギの女の子 ⋅ November 02, 2023

I just call it the old people's shot. I think it's a combination perhaps recommended for the elderly. I can't swear to it.

Rabbit Girl ウサギの女の子 October 30, 2023

BTW that barn is great. I remember being chased by a mama bear through a corn field, making it to the cow barn, tripping on the cow patty and muck and generally stinking to high heavens for the next week or so. Dang but it was fun. And the pun, was that I was a bloody (UK speak!) hemophiliac. lol Forgot that part.

Purple Dawn October 31, 2023

I remember going to the local newspaper place to type a letter that couldn't have errors..you had to catch them to correct them on the line before you hit enter. It beat the typewriters I used working in a bank where you typed multiples with carbon paper and couldn't correct. I'm glad I learmed on an old manual with no letters or numbers on the keys..not that my typing is any good now :)
The barn looks nice, they nailed the red.

woman in the moon Purple Dawn ⋅ November 01, 2023

I admire people like you who REALLY typed. I somehow thought I'd get through life without typing. What was I thinking?
Yup, that's the right red.

Just Annie October 31, 2023

I was a horrible typist when I first started. Got my first, last and only F in typing. I've improved, but I certainly wouldn't want to go back to a typewriter. Ella and Charlotte are already proficient on a keyboard, but they laughed when my ex's girlfriend and I described typing class on manual typewriters. (Lego now has a kit which resembles the typewriter my father had for his business. I used to type invoices on it for his business.)

woman in the moon Just Annie ⋅ November 01, 2023

I took physics and chemistry and fancy math in my senior year instead of typing. Again..... what was I thinking?

Just Annie woman in the moon ⋅ November 02, 2023

Ugh. I hated Physics, but I loved Chemistry and fancy math. Biology, too. Typing filled the spot of choir/band. I was not musical.

woman in the moon Just Annie ⋅ November 02, 2023

Physics was hard. I got my worst grades in physics. A not so gentle hint that I wasn't as smart as I thought I was.
I liked chemistry. Wish I still had a periodic table.

NorthernSeeker November 01, 2023

The top photo is very beautiful with the white plastic covers making a line into the middle of the photo. I'm also partial to a darker foreground. The barn is a nice colour. I was never any good at typing. The send button has become a form of punctuation. I'm amazed at how I can let the punctuation go.

Jinn November 30, 2023

I learned to type when I had to for my job. Now it seems strange to actually use a pen and write. It’s awkward.

You must be logged in to comment. Please sign in or join Prosebox to leave a comment.